Page 32 of 32 FirstFirst ... 22 30 31 32
Results 311 to 314 of 314

Thread: missingManuel.ash - Yet Another Manuel Script!

  1. #311
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    445

    Default

    Is it possible to add an exclusion to the belmont's for warning about wrong name on a monster?
    Their last names are randomly selected every time you do a vampyre ascension, which also changes them in the monster manuel

    This results in the following errors every time I run missing manuel
    Monster #2107 has name 'Jayden Belmont' but Manuel calls it 'Jayden Harker'
    Monster #2106 has name 'Ricardo Belmont' but Manuel calls it 'Ricardo Harker'
    Monster #2105 has name 'Steve Belmont' but Manuel calls it 'Steve Harker'
    Monster #2108 has name 'Travis Belmont' but Manuel calls it 'Travis Harker'
    Harker is just the most recent randomly generated name for me, it went through many different names.

  2. #312
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Hi. I installed this script today, but I can't seem to figure out how to make it only show me the list of missing factoids. I have the newest version of Mafia(Just downloaded it) and tried to figure out how to do this but I'm totally lost.

  3. #313
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    12,384

    Default

    There is a variable in the script:

    Code:
    boolean print_all = false;
    If you set that to "true", it will print all monsters. But if you DON'T set it to true, it will print only monsters with missing factoids.

    The released version has it set to "false", so I have no idea why it is behaving differently for you - unless you installed a really old version.

    Did you install it the way the first post tells you to install it?

    Code:
    svn checkout http://svn.code.sf.net/p/missingmanuel/code/trunk/

  4. #314
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I don't know what I did. I changed it. To answer how I installed it - I tried both the svn command, and the manage script area in Mafia. Thanks for the help.

Similar Threads

  1. New Content - Implemented Manuel got some new tricks.
    By Erich in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 05-07-2013, 08:34 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-31-2013, 07:40 PM
  3. New Content - Implemented More Manuel Items
    By Bale in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-25-2012, 06:47 AM
  4. Monster Manuel checker
    By ckb in forum Informational Scripts
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-21-2012, 03:40 AM
  5. New Content - Implemented Monster Manuel
    By Erich in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 09-22-2012, 06:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •