What Items Do I Have That (Might) Sell In The Mall?

Lxndr

Okay! There's got to be a simple way to do this. But I've never done scripting with mafia before (and apparently my search-fu is weak, as I can't find any scripts that already do this). What I'm attempting to do is:

print a list of all items in my inventory that fit the following criteria:

(a) I have more than one
(b) They are tradeable
(b) Their lowest selling price in the mall is more than max(2*autosell,100)

Can anyone help?

lostcalpolydude

Developer
Staff member
Code:
int [item] mystuff = get_inventory();

foreach thing in mystuff
{
	if( is_tradeable( thing ) && item_amount( thing ) > 1 && historical_price( thing ) > 100 && historical_price( thing ) > ( 2*autosell_price( thing ) ) )
	{
		print( thing + " (" + item_amount( thing ) + "): " + historical_price( thing );
	}
}

Untested, but something like that should do.

Lxndr

Code:
int [item] mystuff = get_inventory();

foreach thing in mystuff
{
	if( is_tradeable( thing ) && item_amount( thing ) > 1 && historical_price( thing ) > 100 && historical_price( thing ) > ( 2*autosell_price( thing ) ) )
	{
		print( thing + " (" + item_amount( thing ) + "): " + historical_price( thing );
	}
}

Untested, but something like that should do.

Nifty! You left off a parenthesis in line 7, but otherwise it seems to be working.

But there seems to be some sort of odd bug: it's claiming that, for instance, the tenderizing hammer's "historical price" is 1000 meat, when it's in the mall at 500 right now. I suspect this is because the last time I purchased said item it was in Hardcore, when 1000 was the price - but that purchase was not from the mall...

Winterbay

Mafia will only give you the 5th cheapest price (well, the price of the fifth item in the mall) which may or may nto give you odd results depending on the current market situation.

Lxndr