Script to buy buffs

twistedmage

Hey guys, i'm very new to this, but at the start of my script i have a little section to grab a couple of buffs from buffbots. However i have noticed that the amount of meat lost is higher than it should be. For example with this little bit of script:

void main()
{
cli_execute( "send 3 meat to Dreadwing"); //polka
cli_execute( "send 4 meat to Dreadwing"); //phat loot
}

I run it and end up losing 225 meat or something.

This seems totally bizarre to me since i get the buffs i wanted, so only the correct amount has been sent to the buffbot obviously.

What is happening to the rest of my meat, where is it being sent to, and most importantly, why? :-\

Nightmist

Mafia doesn't allow the scripted purchase of philanthropic buffs, it will auto-convert to the next closest non-philanthropic price of that buff. Holatuwol (Heh man I think thats right? "Hero Of Legend And The Ultimate Warrior Of Light"? Radio interview love.) explains a bit in his radio interview... which I won't be making summaries of since I might get something completely wrong but I'll answer the other questions.

"What is happening to the rest of my meat"
Sent to the buffbot

"Where"
The buffbot

"Why"
*Hopes Holatuwol answer this later*

Edit: Okay, macman104 already posted but seeings as I already typed it up... (Post count addage >>)

holatuwol

Developer
Nightmist answered your first two questions and left the third question to me.

At the current time, I see no good reason for people to ask for philanthropic buffs in a script, other than laziness. If you'd like to present a good reason why I'm wrong, I'm willing to listen. However, the idea that scripters do the "send X meat," where X corresponds to a philanthropic buff, all out of laziness is the main reason "why".