Maximizer commands

Donavin69

I've been looking for a 'list' of all available maximizer commands. I've been using Mafia, and scripting for a few years now, but still keep finding new ones that I didn't know about. Is there a central thread (or could one be made) that has a complete listing of all the available options? Lately I've been looking for commands to do things like passive damage, or better diver stuff.

Don

slyz

Developer
When you say "command", do you mean "modifiers"?

You can type modref in the gCLI to get a list.

fronobulax

Developer
Staff member
Not sure what you are asking but the Maximizer's help button brings up a lot of good stuff. Perhaps this should be a FR to add things that are missing to that help?

Theraze

Just please don't make it a "add everything missing from the help into it" FReq and rather a specific request with a target that can actually be reached.

fronobulax

Developer
Staff member
More to the point, what specific questions are being asked that are not answered by the Help?

Donavin69

The specific question is "What maximizer syntax is available that isn't documented?"

That is exactly what I'm trying to find. I see maximizer syntax used in things like BumCheekAscend that I can't find documentation for, so I know there are options that I don't know about.

I looked at the modref, and there are a lot of things there that I'd like to be able to use the maximizer on, but there are also other things that maybe aren't tracked by Mafia currently that could have a feature request (but I think they would need a lot of support to get implemented, like Diving ability). With the completion of the Sea, and the new requirements in Dread, the new hidden city, the options like '+better diver', '+passive damage' or '+doctor' might be strongly desired. With additions to these, a thread (maybe a sticky?) to document all the maximizer options would be helpful.