AshRef functions

mredge73

Hello
I am new to java scripting and Kol scripting but I am not new to programming.
I have always thought of myself as a fairly good programmer but I have run into a few issues making an item handling script:

Question 1
I found this command from typing Ashref in the cli:
boolean hippy_store_available( )

what exactly does it do; I was assuming that it would return true if the hippy store was available as the name suggest. It returned true for me although I did not even have a dingy or dingy planks or dingy plans or hippy outfit. Does it just check level, I was level 6 but I could not get to the island?

Question 2
Does there exist any documentation on the commands in ashref? With 266 available commands it would help to know which would be useful for each situation since http://wiki.kolmafia.us/ is very incomplete. (I just started scripting so I do not know about all of the work that has gone on with documentation.)

Question 3
Does there exist a list somewhere with the url locations and actions?
I have had to reach out an bother you guys for help on the simple subroutine (below) used to autosell whiskers because I did not know the action part of the url (I even had to search the forums for the visit_url location name). Maybe I am missing something here because when I rollover the location in the relay browser I do not get always get the .php reference. I even tried viewing the source for the page and nothing useful was there. (using latest version of firefox)
Thanks in Advance

//AutoSell whiskers
//$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
boolean soldwhiskers=false;
int whiskers =item_amount ($item[rat whisker]);
int whiskermeat= 50 * whiskers;

if (whiskers > 0)
{
print("Trading Whiskers for Meat...", "blue");

//This is what I am talking about; where do I find the below references on my own; the &action=whisker part was given to me in the forums by Veracity