Page 223 of 224 FirstFirst ... 123 173 213 221 222 223 224 LastLast
Results 2,221 to 2,230 of 2234

Thread: BatBrain -- a central nervous system for consult scripts

  1. #2221

    Default

    Weird! When I ran

    Code:
    print(mdata.res.to_json());
    I didn't get the right values and this fixed it completely... I'll try to hunt it down

    Yeah - just after running act() I get

    {"spooky":1,"stench":0.15000000000000002,"cold":0. 75,"none":1,"hot":0.15000000000000002,"sleaze":0.7 5}
    What has increased the ghost's spooky res and decreased its stench and hot res?
    Last edited by gausie; 07-14-2020 at 05:16 PM.

  2. #2222
    Senior Member zarqon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    3,821

    Default

    I'd guess the monster is spooky-aligned, which normally means it's 100% resistant to spooky and vulnerable to the other two. It's been a while but I thought resistances specified in batfactors would override rather than stack though. I'll take another look.

    Aside: There's also to_html(spread) which might give you prettier results.
    Sig by JakAtk
    My scripts: Prefref Plus | Skillref Plus | One-Click Woss | Om****est (??) | Psychose-a-Matic | RandBot
    Combat suite: Best Between Battle | Mercenary Mood | SmartStasis | BatMan | BatMan RE
    For script authors: ASH Wiki | ZLib | BatBrain | CLI Links | Drag-n-Drop Inventories | CanAdv | Script Registry | Map Manager
    If you appreciate my work, help me become BAT KING OF THE WORLD! Thanks to all donators!

  3. #2223
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,729

    Default

    SmartStasis, which means BatBrain, really wants to use strange goggles even when there is no reason to. Is there a way to not to that unless one is fighting the Server? It suggests but does not use the molybendum magnet which suggests it knows it won't help when not in the quest. Screenshot too big for forum and my shrink ray is on the fritz.

  4. #2224
    Senior Member zarqon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    3,821

    Default

    We could flag the item as custom, so it would only be used when explicitly specified rather than in normal automation.

    Okay, done with the batfactors I just uploaded.
    Sig by JakAtk
    My scripts: Prefref Plus | Skillref Plus | One-Click Woss | Om****est (??) | Psychose-a-Matic | RandBot
    Combat suite: Best Between Battle | Mercenary Mood | SmartStasis | BatMan | BatMan RE
    For script authors: ASH Wiki | ZLib | BatBrain | CLI Links | Drag-n-Drop Inventories | CanAdv | Script Registry | Map Manager
    If you appreciate my work, help me become BAT KING OF THE WORLD! Thanks to all donators!

  5. #2225
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,729

    Default

    Same problem with the boning knife. It wants to use the knife all the time even though there is only one situation where using it has any benefit.

  6. #2226
    Senior Member zarqon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    3,821

    Default

    The boning knife can be pretty useful outside of the 'one situation', so I won't be quickly convinced to flag this one as custom. Any idea why BatBrain is recommending it? Maybe take a look in BatMan RE at the profit value of using the knife compared to your other options and see if that gives us any clues.
    Sig by JakAtk
    My scripts: Prefref Plus | Skillref Plus | One-Click Woss | Om****est (??) | Psychose-a-Matic | RandBot
    Combat suite: Best Between Battle | Mercenary Mood | SmartStasis | BatMan | BatMan RE
    For script authors: ASH Wiki | ZLib | BatBrain | CLI Links | Drag-n-Drop Inventories | CanAdv | Script Registry | Map Manager
    If you appreciate my work, help me become BAT KING OF THE WORLD! Thanks to all donators!

  7. #2227
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,729

    Default

    The boning knife can be pretty useful outside of the 'one situation', so I won't be quickly convinced to flag this one as custom. Any idea why BatBrain is recommending it? Maybe take a look in BatMan RE at the profit value of using the knife compared to your other options and see if that gives us any clues.
    Originally Posted by zarqon View Post
    I will try and remember to look. That said, I know of no other beneficial use so there is an opportunity for education.
    Well, thank you.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post

  8. #2228
    Senior Member zarqon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    3,821

    Default

    It's a source of passive damage, which helps in various situations. If you have funkslinging, you can throw it along with something else for bonus damage for the rest of the fight. Also the extra damage can be quite helpful in certain paths where you don't have access to all your usual combat skills.
    Sig by JakAtk
    My scripts: Prefref Plus | Skillref Plus | One-Click Woss | Om****est (??) | Psychose-a-Matic | RandBot
    Combat suite: Best Between Battle | Mercenary Mood | SmartStasis | BatMan | BatMan RE
    For script authors: ASH Wiki | ZLib | BatBrain | CLI Links | Drag-n-Drop Inventories | CanAdv | Script Registry | Map Manager
    If you appreciate my work, help me become BAT KING OF THE WORLD! Thanks to all donators!

  9. #2229
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,729

    Default

    It's a source of passive damage, which helps in various situations. If you have funkslinging, you can throw it along with something else for bonus damage for the rest of the fight. Also the extra damage can be quite helpful in certain paths where you don't have access to all your usual combat skills.
    Originally Posted by zarqon View Post
    Thank you.
    Well, thank you.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post

  10. #2230
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,729

    Default

    I'm trying to get BatManRE to tell me why it likes the boning knife. So far, it hasn't. But I do sometimes see

    BatBrain unable to parse log entry:
    BatBrain unable to parse log entry: > BatBrain unable to parse log entry:

    in the gCLI. Anything I could/should do to change this?

Similar Threads

  1. Feature - Implemented random_attributes not being passed to consult scripts
    By DoctorRotelle in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-07-2019, 01:53 PM
  2. Replies: 25
    Last Post: 04-05-2015, 07:20 PM
  3. Feature - Implemented Duplicate scripts cause "not found" error for consult scripts
    By nightslide in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-10-2013, 07:07 PM
  4. Multiple consult scripts?
    By fxer in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-04-2013, 08:43 PM
  5. Passing variables to consult scripts from the ccs
    By Captain Kirk in forum Custom Combat Settings
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-17-2008, 05:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •