Page 52 of 52 FirstFirst ... 2 42 50 51 52
Results 511 to 520 of 520

Thread: My personal Meat farming script

  1. #511
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,578

    Default

    Thank you.

  2. #512
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,111

    Default

    Feature request: if a Can of Rain-Doh is in inventory then use it prior to attempting to fight copies.

    I, frequently forget to do so in the first aftercore run of VMF.

  3. #513
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    12,512

    Default

    Huh. It looks to me like it does that during script validation:

    Code:
    boolean have_black_box = ( available_amount( RAIN_DOH_BLACK_BOX ) > 0 );
    boolean have_rain_doh = ( available_amount( CAN_OF_RAIN_DOH ) > 0 );
    
        // Check availablity of Rain-Doh
        if ( use_rain_doh ) {
    	if ( get_property( "_raindohCopiesMade" ).to_int() >= 5 ) {
    	    use_rain_doh = false;
    	} else if ( item_amount( BOX_FULL_OF_MONSTER ) > 0 ) {
    	    print( "You have a " + BOX_FULL_OF_MONSTER + "; skipping Rain-Doh." );
    	    use_rain_doh = false;
    	} else if ( have_black_box ) {
    	    retrieve_item( 1, RAIN_DOH_BLACK_BOX );
    	} else if ( have_rain_doh ) {
    	    retrieve_item( 1, CAN_OF_RAIN_DOH );
    	    use( 1, CAN_OF_RAIN_DOH );
    	} else {
    	    use_rain_doh = false;
    	}
        }
    Now, I have the following in my KingLiberated script:

    Code:
        if ( item_amount( $item[ can of Rain-Doh ] ) > 0 &&
    	 item_amount( $item[ empty Rain-Doh can ] ) == 0) {
    	use( 1, $item[ can of Rain-Doh ] );
        }
    so I automatically use it as soon as I free the king. (That script pulls it, first.)

    I'll see if I can figure out why VMF is not doing it for you; the code looks like it's doing exactly what you want.

  4. #514
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,111

    Default

    I took another look at the session log and discovered that the script was trying to change to an outfit that had the Rain-Dph green lantern in the off-hand slot. This occurred after visiting the Mad Tea Party.

    Sorry for the false lead. Would it be possible to add it to the start of VMF or would it be better all around if I added it to a KingLiberated script?

    Thank you for your work on this.

  5. #515
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    12,512

    Default

    Wait. You are not using Rain-doh Black Box to copy, but you are using another item in an outfit?
    We only copy if you want to fax in a monster. I suppose if you can’t fax you still might want to do that. As you do.

    You can still say you want to use Rain-doh and it will use the can at validation - the first thing it does when you run the script.

  6. #516
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,111

    Default

    I have both spooky putty and Rain-Doh and use them both to copy since using them both gets me an extra copy. I also have an outfit that uses the Rain-Doh Green Lantern. VMF is set to fax in a monster, copy, and fight it.

    I get the feeling that I'm not understanding something.

    Prior to VMF attempting to fax and copy the script tried to change to an outfit that used the Rain-Doh Green Lantern and, since the Can of Rain-Doh was unopened the outfit switch failed. That aborted automation.

    Should I have expected VMF to open the Can of Rain-Doh when I first run VMF? Is there some way to tell VMF what to use to copy that I don't think I'm seeing?
    Last edited by Magus_Prime; 02-15-2020 at 09:31 PM.

  7. #517
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    12,512

    Default

    Oh! Never mind. All that "retrieval" stuff is in the function that faxes a monster, not in the validation.
    I'll fix that.

  8. #518
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    12,512

    Default

    Revision 235 should open your can of Rain-doh before we do anything that needs an outfit.

  9. #519
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,111

    Default

    Thank you. It will be a while before I can test as I just started a plumber run.

  10. #520
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,578

    Default

    Just FYI because this is just reporting exactly what we both expected :-)

    Asked VMF to fax an Embezzler for the chatless character. VMF (or something it called) emitted a message about needing chat and continued.

    Manually requested and then used a fax with another character and then ran VMF (which was also configured to fax an embezzler). VMF observed that it could not fax and continued.

    Thank you.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •