Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Using both a combat filter and a ccs?

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    274

    Default Using both a combat filter and a ccs?

    I have a semi-complex CCS that handles most of my daily combats, checks when to Release the Boots, kill roaming scaling monsters etc. However I would like to use a combat filter to handle things such as buffing for Nanobrawny, and using Unleash the Nanites when possible. However I can't figure out how to use both, or if it is possible?

    I've tried 'return get_ccs_action()' in the combat filter, but that both gets out of sync with the combat rounds when you insert something, or fails when it returns a ccs action that is an 'if monstername <something>' line or something similar. Also doesn't look like you can just do a 'run_combat()' out of a combat filter if you don't wish inject anything else into the current combat?

    An exmaple CCS:
    Code:
    [ default ]
    special action
    if monstername Malevolent Tofurkey || monstername Candied Yam Golem || monstername Stuffing Golem || monstername Possessed Can of Cranberry Sauce || monstername *Cadáver*
        skill entangling noodles
        mark killscaling
        skill fearful fettucini
        goto killscaling
    endif
    try to steal an item
    if monstername procrastination giant
        skill give your opponent the stinkeye
    endif
    if !monstername clod hopper
        skill release the boots
    endif
    item fat stacks of cash
    item fat stacks of cash
    item fat stacks of cash
    item fat stacks of cash
    item fat stacks of cash
    item fat stacks of cash
    item fat stacks of cash
    item fat stacks of cash
    item fat stacks of cash
    skill candyblast
    
    [ global prefix ]
    scrollwhendone
    "abort missed 5"
    "abort pastround 27"
    Example of combat filter actions i'd like to inject into that ccs, to accomplish banishing with the Nanorhino:
    Code:
    string farm_combat(int round, monster enemy, string text){
    	// Do we need to get the Nanobrawny buff?
    	if( can_banish() && my_familiar() == $familiar[nanorhino] ){
    		set_property("_nanorhinoUsed","true");
    		return use_skill( muscleCombatSkill );
    	}
    	// Are we ready to unleash the nanites and banish?
    	if( enemy == farmConfig.banish && have_effect( $effect[nanobrawny] ) >= 40 ){
    		return use_skill( $skill[unleash nanites] );
    	}
    
          return ???
    }
    Last edited by fxer; 03-02-2013 at 11:46 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Feature - Implemented run_combat() with a combat filter.
    By That FN Ninja in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 03-24-2015, 06:47 PM
  2. Feature Add text filter to KoL's old style combat
    By Bale in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-14-2013, 12:54 PM
  3. Combat skill/item filter
    By Schik in forum Relay Override Scripts
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 09-17-2013, 11:01 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2011, 09:21 PM
  5. Bug - Fixed adventure() from a between battle script changes combat filter
    By picklish in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2011, 06:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •