adding a loop function which decreases by a value

halfvoid

Hi. I have zero experience in editing ASH script but wanted to know if someone could help me alter this MMG code to use a different betting scheme. I'd prefer to learn the function or how to implement it rather than just have someone throw it in as i'd like to get into scripting.

I bet in increments of 1k, 2k, 6k, 18k, 54k, 162k, 486k, 1458k and have them set into the bottom of the script.

I start off with 5 bets of 1k, then for however many lose, i bet that many of the next increment, until all have been won, then i start over again at 1k.

i.e.
bet 1k 1k 1k 1k 1k
lose 3
bet 2k 2k 2k
lose 1
bet 6k
lose 1
bet 18k
win
(repeat)bet 1k 1k 1k 1k 1k (and so on...)

As it works now. It will run through this betting scheme but with only one bet running.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Link to original thread for script here

Attachments

• hvMMGbet.ash
    2.8 KB · Views: 38
Last edited:

mredge73

I have never used or looked at the original but I will comment on yours.
Looks like there is something missing on this script, The way I read it it bets one of everything and then quits.

1: your function bet_five_times only bets once. So I would changed it to bet_once to keep from confusing you (and me)

2:you should probably increase your wait time int place_bet, it will give a lot of server hits if it has to check every 5 seconds if someone took your bet. I would at least wait a minute: wait(60);

3:the boolean place_bet returns true if you win, false if you lose.

4: use for loops, you can do your first loop like this:
Code:
int wins1=0;
int lose1=0;
for i from 1 upto 5
{
     if (place_bet(1000, usehagnksmeat)) 
          wins1 = wins1 + 1;  
     else
          lose1 =lose1 +1;
}

5: your second like this:
Code:
int wins2=0;
int lose2=0;
for i from 1 upto lose1
{
     if (place_bet(2000, usehagnksmeat)) 
          wins2 = wins2 + 1;  
     else
          lose2 =lose2 +1;
}