Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 59

Thread: ManageStore and CFStat - Weed out your store

  1. #41
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    449

    Default

    I have been using this to manage my store when i run it says it is autoselling the following but it does not autosell them:

    bubblin crude
    bugbear purification pill
    candy cane
    gingerbear bugbear
    loadstone
    pixel power cell
    Wint-O Fresh Mint

  2. #42
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,390

    Default

    I have been using this to manage my store when i run it says it is autoselling the following but it does not autosell them:

    bubblin crude
    bugbear purification pill
    candy cane
    gingerbear bugbear
    loadstone
    pixel power cell
    Wint-O Fresh Mint
    Originally Posted by txrangersxx View Post
    Hmmm. Let me check and either fix or explain. Thank you.
    Well, thank you.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post

  3. #43
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    593

    Default

    For bubblin' crude at least, I believe it has an autosell price, but can't be autosold. Could the same be the case for some of the other items too?

  4. #44
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,390

    Default

    For bubblin' crude at least, I believe it has an autosell price, but can't be autosold. Could the same be the case for some of the other items too?
    Originally Posted by ereinion View Post
    My initial assessment agrees. The script claims to be autoselling something that it cannot. I don't have time to fix and test now but if it cannot be autosold but is otherwise languishing in the store I am inclined to log it but otherwise leave it there. Stay tuned.
    Well, thank you.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post

  5. #45
    Junior Member LordAo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Minnesota, US
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Anyone else experiencing this script analyzing the store, saying it's going to sell things, but then selling nothing at all? Am I missing some setting?

  6. #46

    Default

    Anyone else experiencing this script analyzing the store, saying it's going to sell things, but then selling nothing at all? Am I missing some setting?
    Originally Posted by LordAo View Post
    Just have to check... are you setting SIM as true?

  7. #47
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,390

    Default

    Anyone else experiencing this script analyzing the store, saying it's going to sell things, but then selling nothing at all? Am I missing some setting?
    Originally Posted by LordAo View Post
    No.

    Is SIM true, by any chance?

    Do you actually have any items that meet the sell criteria? To be autosold an item has to be priced at the mall minimum and have a low sales volume.

    The script claims to autosell things that can't actually be autosold. There is a list of them a few posts back, but that might also be a factor.

    If you want, report the parameters you are using, the price and quantity of an item in your store that is not being autosold and I'll try and figure out in more detail why.
    Well, thank you.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post

  8. #48
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    161

    Default

    Could I request that the script still output a line even if it finds nothing to do?

  9. #49
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,390

    Default

    Could I request that the script still output a line even if it finds nothing to do?
    Originally Posted by Laserrobotics View Post
    Could you elaborate please? It always prints "ManageStore completed." from which you can infer that it did or did not do anything. It supposedly respects the zLib verbosity flag, so if you set that to 5 or 6, you might get the kind of feedback you are looking for.
    Well, thank you.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post

  10. #50
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    161

    Default

    I guess I'd forgotten that it did output something, though what I should really have asked was if it could note that nothing was found if such is the case. I know the absence of items implies it found nothing, but it just feels incomplete if all it says is it's done? Maybe that's just me.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-23-2012, 11:57 PM
  2. How to look at your store?
    By SinginSally in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-12-2010, 05:17 PM
  3. Store Manager 101?
    By Raven434 in forum Community Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-30-2009, 06:06 PM
  4. Store advertising...
    By Spiny in forum Community Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-27-2009, 08:54 AM
  5. Link back to manage store at the top of the store log page
    By efilnikufecin in forum Relay Override Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-02-2008, 03:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •