Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Recognize that we've left the Council in KoE

  1. #11
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    12,302

    Default

    I did the lair tests and had no problems with the maximizer. One oddity, having maximized, with the test still displayed, if I clicked on a button (which can’t work, since I walked away from the choice), sometimes it took me to the Source Terminal? How in the world can that happen?
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    I believe that when I maximized for Initiative, I used the Source Terminal to get init.enh - terminal enhance init.enh - which is done via choice.php. That will save the last response text to return to the browser. When you try to take a choice from the registration desk at the lair, having "walked away" from that choice, presumably KoL will give you an error message, which we do NOT save, for some reason, as the response to the bogus choice. Instead, we return the saved response text.

    I'll have to see what that error message is and figure out what path we take such that we don't save & display it.

    Edit: Hmm. I could probably test that before the lair. The Shore is a choice you can walk away from. I could go there, issue a "terminal" command in the gCLI, and then take one of the Shore choices. Or the Time-Spinner.
    Last edited by Veracity; 11-22-2019 at 05:01 AM.
    Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu
    R'lyeh wgah-nagl fhtagn.

  2. #12
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    12,302

    Default

    Nope. That is a KoL thing.

    I went to the registration desk.
    I maximized and did a bunch of things with choices, ending with source terminal.
    In the relay browser, I clicked the "Fastest Adventurer button.

    Code:
    Requesting: https://www.kingdomofloathing.com/choice.php?pwd&whichchoice=1003&option=1
    Retrieved: https://www.kingdomofloathing.com/choice.php?pwd&whichchoice=1003&option=1
    Field: Location = [choice.php]
    Requesting: https://www.kingdomofloathing.com/choice.php
    Retrieved: https://www.kingdomofloathing.com/choice.php
    ResponseText has 18723 characters.
    ... and the response text is the last response from the Source Terminal.

    Now, we do send the saved response from the last choice, rather than KoL's response for visiting the source terminal.
    I'll fix that, but KoL is certainly behaving weirdly.

  3. #13
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    12,302

    Default

    Actually, the response text is what Ezandora's Source Terminal relay script does with the response text that KoL sent back for "choice.php".
    KoL sent a response which said internally it was choice 1191, so choice.ash called choice.1191.ash with that response.

    This is, at heart, a KoL bug. I don't see anything sensible I can do with this.

  4. #14
    Senior Member Crowther's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,496

    Default

    I've always suspected this was a KoL bug, but never verified it. Like you, the main place I see it is maximizing for the tower tests. Thanks for looking into it.

  5. #15
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    12,302

    Default

    I can sort of see how it works.

    - Go to the source terminal
    - Get init.enh
    - Do not exit the source terminal or "walk away" from it
    - (At the lair) submit a choice.php request for a different whichchoice
    --> KoL thinks you are still in the source terminal choice (since you didn't walk away) and redirects to choice.php
    --> When the browser requests that URL, the response is what you'd see when simply visiting the source terminal.

    You CAN click the "off switch", which will exit the terminal.
    I wonder what would happen if I made the "terminal" command do that after doing the educate/extrude/enhance/enquiry command?

    Edit: actually, that just takes you to campground.php. Which is probably "walking away".
    WIll experiment.
    Last edited by Veracity; 11-22-2019 at 06:25 PM.

  6. #16
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    12,302

    Default

    Nope. I tested with the pillkeeper, since that has a "do nothing" option.

    - I made the terminal command end with a call to campground.php
    - I opened the pillkeeper in the Relay Browser
    - I invoked a "terminal" command from the gCLI
    --> It ended with a casll to campground.php, as expected.
    I clicked on the do nothing option of the pill keeper

    choice.php?pwd&whichchoice=1395&option=9
    No redirect. ResponseText has 18283 characters.
    It is the source terminal - whichchoice = 1191

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    356

    Default

    For the last couple of day, I've gotten stuck in the daycare choice adventure when I use the built-in mafia command to pick up the buff. And today I finally managed to get a debug log.

    cli-output:
    Purchasing glowing spore pod (1 @ 300)...
    Purchases complete.
    Preference _daycareSpa changed from false to true
    You acquire an effect: Uncucumbered (100)
    You are currently in a choice.
    Code-snippet that keeps failing (just in case it has to do with the next attempted action):
    Code:
    StockUp(1,$item[glowing spore pod],123,567);
    if ( !get_property_bool("_daycareSpa") && !has_effect($effect[Uncucumbered]) && (get_property_bool("daycareOpen") || get_property_bool("_daycareToday")) ) {
    	cli_execute("debug on");
    	cli_execute("daycare mysticality");
    	cli_execute("debug off");
    }
    if ( has_effect($effect[Hypnotized]) )
    	cli_execute("uneffect Hypnotized");
    if ( get_property_int("_freeBeachWalksUsed") < 11 && !has_effect($effect[We're All Made of Starfish]) && !contains_text(","+get_property("_beachHeadsUsed")+",",",7,") )
    	cli_execute("beach head mysticality");
    Edit: the null pointer error at the start of the debug log is unrelated (I think), but might want a fix too/anyway.
    Attached Files

  8. #18
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    12,302

    Default

    It would certainly be the next action that failed.

    Code:
    > debug on
    
    > daycare mysticality
    
    You acquire an effect: Uncucumbered (100)
    
    > up Phat Loot
    
    Casting Fat Leon's Phat Loot Lyric 3 times...
    You acquire an effect: Fat Leon's Phat Loot Lyric (60)
    Fat Leon's Phat Loot Lyric was successfully cast.
    
    > ashq visit_url( "inventory.php" )
    
    > debug off
    Not happening for me. All of the daycare choices are walk-away-able.
    Does it abort your script when you are currently in a choice? What does the "choice" command say in the gCLI?

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    356

    Default

    last_choice() and available_choice_options() both thought I was in the main daycare choice (1334), run_choice(4) didn't resolve it when tried those a couple of days ago, but clicking main.php in the relay browser worked fine.
    And yes, it aborts my script, it doesn't show the red color of that last line in the above cli-copypaste.
    Last edited by the dictator; 11-23-2019 at 05:42 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •