Page 73 of 73 FirstFirst ... 23 63 71 72 73
Results 721 to 725 of 725

Thread: Best Between Battle Script Ever -- formerly AutoMCD

  1. #721
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,849

    Default

    I get a "Don't know how to retrieve a (unknown item -1)" occasionally and repeatable when the first thing I do after logging in is get a fax and fight it. I used the debugger and BBB line 259 is the culprit.

    The line is if (ordr == $item[Guzzlr cocktail set] || retrieve_item(1, ordr))

    ordr is previously set by checking guzzlrQuestBooze which for the character in question is an empty string so mafia is correctly reponding to a request to retrieve an unknown item :-)

  2. #722
    Senior Member zarqon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    3,832

    Default

    Ha, didn't account for the fact that if your guzzlrQuestLocation is empty, when you fight a fax you're adventuring there. Fixed in r41.

    I can't imagine why a script would maximize every turn (except Fernswarthy's Basement, which changes every turn). Once per execution or, maybe, once per zone, if you want to manipulate non-combats, say.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    Agreed. BBB is meant to run between turns, but I took pains to only maximize after checking that something important is missing -- which in normal use will mean once per zone.

    Ah, speaking of whether things are important: I guess the Guzzlr hat isn't a big deal, so I've just let BBB know it's not important. If you are missing only the hat, BBB won't bother maximizing, although it will include it if you end up maximizing for the shoes and/or pants. r42
    Sig by JakAtk
    My scripts: Prefref Plus | Skillref Plus | One-Click Woss | Om****est (??) | Psychose-a-Matic | RandBot
    Combat suite: Best Between Battle | Mercenary Mood | SmartStasis | BatMan | BatMan RE
    For script authors: ASH Wiki | ZLib | BatBrain | CLI Links | Drag-n-Drop Inventories | CanAdv | Script Registry | Map Manager
    If you appreciate my work, help me become BAT KING OF THE WORLD! Thanks to all donators!

  3. #723
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,849

    Default

    retrieve problem didn't happen today. thank you.

  4. #724
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,186

    Default

    Today I had a Guzzlr delivery in The F'c'le but I did not yet have the pirate fledges. BBB then did the following:

    Code:
    Maximizer: equip Guzzlr pants, equip Guzzlr shoes, equip Guzzlr hat, outfit swashbuckling getup, -tie
    Maximizing...
    7680 combinations checked, best score 0.00 (FAIL)
    Putting on Guzzlr hat...
    Equipment changed.
    Wielding garbage sticker...
    Equipment changed.
    Holding KoL Con 13 snowglobe...
    Equipment changed.
    Putting on Camp Scout backpack...
    Equipment changed.
    Putting on Guzzlr pants...
    Equipment changed.
    Putting on Mr. Cheeng's spectacles...
    Equipment changed.
    Putting on Xiblaxian holo-wrist-puter...
    Equipment changed.
    Putting on Xiblaxian holo-wrist-puter...
    Equipment changed.
    Putting on Mayflower bouquet...
    Equipment changed.
    Checkpoints cleared.
    Maximizer: equip Guzzlr shoes, outfit swashbuckling getup, equip Guzzlr hat, equip Guzzlr pants, -tie
    Maximizing...
    300 combinations checked, best score 0.00 (FAIL)
    It equipped the Guzzlr hat and pants, removing the Swashbuckling Getup that was required to adventure in the zone.

  5. #725
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,849

    Default

    Not sure if this belongs here.

    I am running Difficult Decisions. Automation often stops with an unsupported choice associated with Lights Out. Is there a way I can tell DD that I don't care about Lights Out (any more) and have it grab the Leave option and continue automation?

    I am prepared to find out this is not a job for DD, or this is not the place, and prepared to find out that the problem is really that the script I installed to manage the quest needs to be uninstalled at least until I ascend :-)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-11-2013, 10:50 PM
  2. Feature - Rejected Between battle script doesn't fire in Hidden Temple
    By picklish in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 08:58 AM
  3. Bug - Fixed adventure() from a between battle script changes combat filter
    By picklish in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2011, 06:14 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-04-2007, 10:56 PM
  5. Changing equipment in a between battle script. Is this possible?
    By Darkness in forum Item Handling Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-15-2007, 04:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •