Auto login in & farm /w multis

Briangun

I've tried searching for over an hour now on how to do this, i apologize if i overlooked my answer. I'm completely new to scripting/bats files.

I want to keep this simple, I would very much like KoLmafia to auto login and farm for my characters each day. Big pluses if it's simple enough for my wife to monitor when i get deployed.

So far I only had the Knob treasure room in mind, but I would be open to any other suggestions.

Thanks!

Briangun

I'm thinking I'll have windows schedule KoLmafia along with a keyboard macro to log me in. Mafia would take over with the breakfast and 'login script'. Have a timer wait 5 minutes than hit the keyboard strokes to log me out, wait 30 seconds than log in with my next character.

C++ for the keyboard macro, default windows scheduler to start the process.... hmmm not sure how to start my login script, but i know this is the command i want it to run:
ash while (my_adventures() > 0) adventure(my_adventures(), $location[knob treasury]);

It'd be great if i could make the character buy/eat food/drink as part of the breakfast or beginning of the script.

Last edited:

fronobulax

Developer
Staff member
Since I saw the magic word "deployed" I am quite ready to forgive your faux pas about multi-abuse and thank you for serving.

That said, mafia can be configured to run a user specified script on login so that might be a place to start. There is script EatDrink that would probably serve your needs.

jwylot

It's not multi abuse if the farming character derives all the benefits and doesn't pass them on.

No idea why a keyboard macro is relevant. For each character you need to set up a task in Windows Scheduler to launch a .bat file calling java -w kolmafia.jar to launch.

Each character will need his own folder. Set up mafia to auto login and create a login script to do what you need. Probably use it to call Neocowfarm.ash, which includes eatdrink and to exit when done.