Script to mallsell/autocut hardcore-unuseable items?

Hello, I am new to scripting, and was wondering how one would go about creating a script that would mallsell and undercut the lowest mall prices for every food/alcohol item in inventory. I am doing an oxygenarian run right now, and figured that this would be an easy way to keep my inventory clean, as well as keeping up a steady flow of meat for my next softcore ascension. Thanks in advance for the help!

Bale

Minion
Actually, me and zarqon were just discussing a similar topic here. If you could read that you'd learn a lot about the subject.

The only remaining issue is how to only get rid of all food/booze. I think you'd have to make a list of all food/booze items in a map and then...

Code:
foreach key in sellmap
   if(item_amount(key) >0)
      cli_execute("mallsell * "+key);
Check the topic to see what the rest of your script would look like and I'd be glad to help you with it if you still have problems. I wish I knew some alternative to explicitly listing each and every food and booze in a map.

Last edited:
The only remaining issue is how to only get rid of all food/booze. I think you'd have to make a list of all food/booze items in a map and then...

Really? I figured that KOLMafia had some sort of means for identifying food and booze built in since it is able to honor path restrictions during hardcore runs. Is there a comprehensive list of all possible graphical CLI commands that I might be able to consult... or would it be a better idea (for me as a Java programmer) to just browse the source code looking for useful snippets? Thanks in advance for the help!

DerDrongo

CLI command "ashref" lists all the ash functions (much better for scripting than using CLI and also needed for access to maps, just name your script with the .ash extension)
food items are stored in "fullness.txt", booze in "inebriety.txt"