Bug - Not A Bug Store price change exception

lorddave

I'm unable to change prices in the Store Manage interface.
Attempting to do so produces a NullPointerException, and renders the text entry boxes unresponsive.

This occurs even with a new install of KoLmafia (all data removed before launching).
I've been noticing this behavior for many months now, but have worked around it with the native Store Manager.

KoLmafia v15.9 r12116, Mac OS X, Java 1.6.0_43

Attachments

• DEBUG_20130515.txt
    3.5 KB · Views: 50

roippi

Developer
You need to describe the exact steps you're taking in detail, since you are somehow doing something that no other user of the store manager is doing.

Theraze

Yeah... from when you posted, it says that some value changed and it was trying to render a number and... null pointer. Meaning that however you're updating prices may be... weird.

As roippi said, exact steps you're taking. Store Manager as a tab or window? What object are you changing? Which clicks and keys are you pressing to cause this?

For that matter, have you tried emptying the store and adding in a few items and seeing if it still happens? Possible that the issue is some weird object that nobody else really cares about... :)

lorddave

Sorry for the vague steps, I was rather hoping I might have a red-flag Java version or something.

1.) Access Store Manager via icons (new window or tab)
2.) In Price Setup tab, double click the price of any item (e.g. Beefy Fish Meat - 2,700) to make it editable
3.) Type in the new price (e.g. 2699), push save
4.) ERROR (price is not updated)

The text entry boxes also behave erratically, and will sometimes get stuck in the text-entry mode but not accept any input.
I'm actually having trouble reproducing consistent behavior. Sometimes if I change a price, then hit the "price analysis" arrow, it'll update. Sometimes the first change I make goes through.

Emptying my store and adding a single Divine Champagne Popper doesn't fix anything.