scripting an adventure to fight the naughty sorceress

halfvoid

So far i can't come up with a $location value that works.
I've tried several variations on

adventure ( 1, $location[Sorceress' Chamber] );
The Sorceress's Chamber
The Naughty Sorceress
Naughty Sorceress

and none of them work.

There's an effect i want to get rid of in the script i'm writing and best way is to visit the sorceress and run away.

Help please.

halfvoid

Oh. I've never used visit_url() before.

How do you determine what the url is that i'd need to visit?

heeheehee

Developer
Staff member
Either visit it in the mini-browser, or see what the image of the chamber links to in the relay browser (something like right-click, copy link location, depending on your browser).

halfvoid

Basically, i have a script set up to adventure at one location until i get the cold blooded warm fuzzies buff. Then i hit the sorceress to wipe all buffs, then repeat.

I have a CSS set to smartstasis and head shield knee combo everything and to run away from the sorceress.

Does using visit_url still allow for the css functions to work or will i also need to add the runaway stuff to my script as well?

halfvoid

awesome. another one i've never used. damn me for only ever looking up cli executables.

also i've been trying to adventure somewhere until i get an item in another script.

Code:
add_item_condition( 1 , $item[the item] );
while (is_goal( $item[the item] ) == true)
   {
adventure ( 1, $location[the place the item drops] );
   }

but it only adventures once and says "Conditions not satisfied after 1 adventure."

how do i get it to adventure there until i get that item.

halfvoid

Actually, here. I'll just post the script. As of now, all it will do is buy up to 19 "drink me" potions, use one, and adventure one time in the red queens garden.

Attachments

• queenaught.ash
    602 bytes · Views: 33

lostcalpolydude

Developer
Staff member