Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 38 of 38

Thread: auto_mushroom: the perfect mushroom-growing script

  1. #31

    Default

    Found the bug. It was because string_to_int("") == 0, so it always thought the last day was day 0 on a new ascension. This would mess up if it was day 1.
    Originally Posted by rlbond86 View Post
    You are, as always, awesome, RLBond. My guess was based on having only looked at the code once, months ago, to find which variable was being checked so I could reset it manually. 0 points for laziness for me, apparently, but glad it's fixed.

  2. #32
    Member Nappa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    46

    Default

    I have used this for quite a while already (great script! ), since I'm in extended aftercore.

    However, last weekend I was away on a trip and missed a few days in planting. Upon returing I thought maybe I had to re-init the script, but when I checked into that, I noticed that it hadn't harvested any mushrooms ever since the 4th or 5th of january.

    Running planting/auto_mushroom.ash again got it back running, but I'm not sure why it would stop working in the first place. I'm certain I didn't touch the script, and almost certain I didn't tinker with any mafia preferences either. Any ideas?

  3. #33
    Senior Member Theraze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8,743

    Default

    Was that around the time where mafia actually got mushroom plot detection and so it wouldn't have been detected for you until the next time you actually visited the plot?

  4. #34
    Member Nappa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Ah, you might be correct. r13490 was committed the 5th, may have been a side effect. Never noticed that until now. Goes to show automation makes you lazy .

  5. #35
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    247

    Default

    I guess it does. Theraze's explanation sounds pretty plausible to me. Anyway, I'm glad you noticed and got it working again. Sorry you missed a few cycles there.

  6. #36
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    301

    Default

    Thank you for this script. its really cool.

    why is it in /kol_mafia/planting/ instead of /kol_mafia/scripts/
    this makes it not show up in the UI when you click on scripts menu button on the top ribbon (between "Quests" and "Window" at the top).

    To actually start using auto_mushroom, type
    Code:
    planting/auto_mushroom.ash
    in the CLI. You will need to do this again after you ascend.
    Originally Posted by rlbond86 View Post
    I found that just typing
    Code:
    auto_mushroom.ash
    works as well. At least it does after the first time (to clarify, I haven't tested it the first time, I just conceivably can see how the script would add its directory to the PATH when first invoked such as to ensure it works even without the path; so, if it doesn't do that then it should work the first time too)

    Also, the HTML file found in planting has all the images show as broken images.

    PS. I am using build 18238 of kol mafia rather than stable (since "stable" is ancient and most scripts don't work on it)
    Last edited by taltamir; 10-23-2017 at 07:08 AM.

  7. #37
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    247

    Default

    I believe it needs to go in the planting folder for it to run automatically each day.

  8. #38
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    301

    Default

    Great script, thank you. something I noticed is that when running auto mushroom without enough meat it gives me a warning of not having enough meat and skips a day... fine, reasonable (although the warning is easy to miss because it gives it at the beginning instead of the end, and the screen moves fast to scroll past multiple pages.)

    once I had acquired enough meat I tried running it again and it says "auto mushroom already run today" and refused to run and do any planting.

    suggestions
    1. If out of meat, popup a question on whether to abort or not. if aborted you can then run it again after you get the meat.
    2. If you didn't abort, have it so running it again with enough meat will switch to the better available option
    Last edited by taltamir; 05-12-2018 at 05:12 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Script Request: Astral Mushroom optimizer
    By Czar of the 3rd Reich in forum Turn-Burning Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-05-2014, 11:54 AM
  2. Bug - Fixed r13470 - Login script not running because of mushroom plot
    By Fluxxdog in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-09-2014, 04:05 AM
  3. Modified mushroom script to produce 3rd +4th gen crop
    By tebee in forum Item Handling Scripts
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 09-07-2013, 07:50 PM
  4. My window is growing.
    By Pinky in forum Community Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-19-2007, 03:21 PM
  5. Knoll Mushroom Script
    By L33t Masta in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-09-2006, 03:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •