Page 3 of 91 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 53 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 904

Thread: One-Click Wossname -- automatic level 12 quest completion

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: One-Click Wossname 1.1 -- automatic level 12 quest completion

    *sighs*

    Well, tried putting it in the same folder and changing line 123, and still doesn't work. I'm guessing something is broken with file_to_map() in the daily build, since other people don't seem to be having problems.

    Edit: scratch that, I downloaded 11.9 and am still having the same problem... bleh, why does this work for everyone else but not for me? Seems like a great script...

  2. #22
    Senior Member zarqon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: One-Click Wossname 1.1 -- automatic level 12 quest completion

    [quote author=Relim link=topic=1395.msg6453#msg6453 date=1198743899]Well, tried putting it in the same folder and changing line 123, and still doesn't work. [ ... ] I downloaded 11.9 and am still having the same problem...[/quote]

    That's got to be a bit fr******ing. If you want a workaround, you could replace line 123 of Wossname.ash with lines 57-70 of Plan Maker.ash. Doesn't solve the problem, but it avoids using file_to_map.

    [quote author=Raven434] I downloaded the 1.1 zip file again and it has hippy's code in it for the flaregun...
    // returns true if you have the item
    boolean got_item(item tolookup) {
    return ((item_amount(tolookup) > 0) || (have_equipped(tolookup)));
    }
    [/quote]

    That's the fixed version, just a different number of parentheses, it should be functionally identical...

    Just in case, I've changed the got_item() call to an item_amount() call when checking for the flaregun (update in first post). I won't be able to test this script for a while, because my characters are not going to be ascending for a while yet. It'll be a couple weeks before I get to level 12 with anyone but when I do, I'll definitely be testing this script again. Until then, keep posting any problems you find.

    Thanks everyone for your feedback!
    Sig by JakAtk
    My scripts: Prefref Plus | Skillref Plus | One-Click Wossna | Om*****st (??) | Psychose-a-Matic | RandBot
    Combat suite: Best Between Battle | Mercenary Mood | SmartStasis | BatMan | BatMan RE
    For script authors: ASH Wiki | ZLib | BatBrain | CLI Links | Drag-n-Drop Inventories | CanAdv | Script Registry | Map Manager
    If you appreciate my work, help me become BAT KING OF THE WORLD! Thanks to all donators!

  3. #23
    Senior Member Raven434's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    461

    Default Re: One-Click Wossname 1.1 -- automatic level 12 quest completion

    Yep yep.

    And as stated if you start the quest series on an older version of Mafia, weird stuff will definitely happen.

    I have a TT who started it waaaaaay back in the Fall and he manually finished the lighthouse.

    OCW has no earthly idea about this and keeps trying to send me out to get 5 barrels of gunpowder.

    Basically, I yanked that line out of the localized optimal.txt I was using and it seems to be cool now.

    The Island map itself did correctly mark the fact that I did the various quests as a hippy or fratboy, except for the light house.

    I will just finish the battlefield by hand, realizing that my chances for 999/999 is pretty slim because I started so long ago.

    And that's fine. I'll get my Wos next go 'round.

    All in all I am pretty tickled with this script.

    Thanks 'Z'.

    And a big fat THANKS to the whole Dev team who has made that fricking junkyard quest F-U-N. Before Mafia supported it, I was saying some VERY unkind things about TPTB @ Asyemmetric.

    /salute

  4. #24
    Senior Member zarqon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: One-Click Wossname 1.1 -- automatic level 12 quest completion

    [quote author=Raven434 link=topic=1395.msg6462#msg6462 date=1198792019]Basically, I yanked that line out of the localized optimal.txt I was using and it seems to be cool now.[/quote]

    Possibly a better solution would be to edit your character's preferences file (when Mafia is not running). Change the value of sidequestLighthouseCompleted to "fratboy" and voilá... problem solved.
    Sig by JakAtk
    My scripts: Prefref Plus | Skillref Plus | One-Click Wossna | Om*****st (??) | Psychose-a-Matic | RandBot
    Combat suite: Best Between Battle | Mercenary Mood | SmartStasis | BatMan | BatMan RE
    For script authors: ASH Wiki | ZLib | BatBrain | CLI Links | Drag-n-Drop Inventories | CanAdv | Script Registry | Map Manager
    If you appreciate my work, help me become BAT KING OF THE WORLD! Thanks to all donators!

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Tacoma~Summit
    Posts
    168

    Default Re: One-Click Wossname 1.1 -- automatic level 12 quest completion

    I am not sure if the issue has been resolved but for the flares:

    if(!got_item($item[flaregun]))
    if(can_interact())
    retrieve_item(1, $item[flaregun]);

    else die("Go get a flaregun (from the pirates) before continuing.");


    As you have this set up it the "else" statement acts for the "if(!got_item(" line....
    It should be:

    if(!got_item($item[flaregun])){
    if(can_interact())
    retrieve_item(1, $item[flaregun]);

    else die("Go get a flaregun (from the pirates) before continuing.");
    }


    Notice the { at the end of "if(!got_item".
    Also, the } at the end of it all.
    Looking for a script? Unable to find one that will do what you want? Don't know how to modify it? Send me a message, I will attempt to help you in anyway I am able to.

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: One-Click Wossname 1.1 -- automatic level 12 quest completion

    Putting the lines from the planmaker into the script made it work. I have been using it and ran across a bug in the junkyard script:

    Code:
    		while(!contains_text(url,"You win the fight!")) {
    			s = which_item(url);
    			if(s != "") {                // if it has one of our items...
    and...

    Code:
    string which_item(string url) {
    	if (contains_text(url, "hammer"))
    		return "hammer";
    	if (contains_text(url, "wrench"))
    		return "wrench";
    	if (contains_text(url, "pliers"))
    		return "pliers";
    	if (contains_text(url, "screwdriver"))
    		return "screwdriver";
    	return "none";
    }

    So, when you don't find the item, which_item is returning "none" while the main script is looking for a "". This makes it try to throw the magnet over and over and over and over. Changing the if statement to be looking for "none" fixes this.

  7. #27
    Senior Member zarqon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: One-Click Wossname 1.1 -- automatic level 12 quest completion

    hippymon and Relim >> Thanks! Fixes made and first post updated.
    Sig by JakAtk
    My scripts: Prefref Plus | Skillref Plus | One-Click Wossna | Om*****st (??) | Psychose-a-Matic | RandBot
    Combat suite: Best Between Battle | Mercenary Mood | SmartStasis | BatMan | BatMan RE
    For script authors: ASH Wiki | ZLib | BatBrain | CLI Links | Drag-n-Drop Inventories | CanAdv | Script Registry | Map Manager
    If you appreciate my work, help me become BAT KING OF THE WORLD! Thanks to all donators!

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: One-Click Wossname 1.1 -- automatic level 12 quest completion

    Hey, I'm really loving the script so far, but I'm running into trouble when it's trying to go through the junkyard (step 9). I went and got the magnet manually, thinking that it might fix it, but it didn't. Does it have anything to do with the bug in the junkyard code mentioned above by Relim? I just re-downloaded the file, but it's still not working. This is what I'm getting:

    Verifying Wossname progress...
    ...verified step 0
    ...verified step 1
    ...verified step 2
    Putting on Frat Warrior Fatigues...
    Equipment changed.
    ...verified step 3
    ...verified step 4
    ...verified step 5
    ...verified step 6
    ...verified step 7
    ...verified step 8
    Progress determined. Current step: 9
    Completing step 9 of 14...
    Countdown: 5 seconds...
    Countdown: 4 seconds...
    Countdown: 3 seconds...
    Countdown: 2 seconds...
    Countdown: 1 second...
    Waiting completed.
    Putting on War Hippy Fatigues...
    Equipment changed.
    Unable to complete step 9
    Thanks, and great work!

  9. #29
    Senior Member Raven434's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    461

    Default Re: One-Click Wossname 1.1 -- automatic level 12 quest completion

    I had to run the junkyard manually too, a few days ago. Other than that, pretty solid run of the script.

  10. #30
    Senior Member zarqon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: One-Click Wossname 1.1 -- automatic level 12 quest completion

    Looking at your CLI output, the only thing I can think of is perhaps there is an issue with got_item(). The junkyard function appears to spit you right back out without doing anything, and the only way that would happen is if it mistakenly thinks you already have all four tools (a faulty got_item() return value). Here's the current function:

    Code:
    // returns true if you have the item
    boolean got_item(item tolookup) {
       return ((item_amount(tolookup) > 0) || have_equipped(tolookup));
    }
    Doesn't look like anything's wrong, right? But I'm thinking it's not working. I'm going to restore got_item() to the version that worked for me back when I tested this script:

    Code:
    // returns true if you have the item
    boolean got_item(item tolookup) {
       if (item_amount(tolookup) > 0) return true;
       if (have_equipped(tolookup)) return true;
       return false;
    }
    Appears to be functionally identical... but maybe not. Maybe there's an issue with checking have_equipped() on non-equippable items? The junkyard worked fine for me (even with the bug Relim mentioned!)

    Function is rolled back in the first post.

    Again... my apologies, but it will be some time before I'm able to test this script again. One of my characters recently started a HC run (i'm fairly new to HC so it's slow -- very few skills), but my main should be ascending in less than a week, so I'll definitely be running this script when I get to level 12. Hopefully then I can iron out any remaining problems.
    Sig by JakAtk
    My scripts: Prefref Plus | Skillref Plus | One-Click Wossna | Om*****st (??) | Psychose-a-Matic | RandBot
    Combat suite: Best Between Battle | Mercenary Mood | SmartStasis | BatMan | BatMan RE
    For script authors: ASH Wiki | ZLib | BatBrain | CLI Links | Drag-n-Drop Inventories | CanAdv | Script Registry | Map Manager
    If you appreciate my work, help me become BAT KING OF THE WORLD! Thanks to all donators!

Similar Threads

  1. 15306: Fix auto completion of untinker quest
    By RSS Bot in forum Latest SVN Changes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-29-2015, 03:52 PM
  2. One-Click Level: Automatically gain 1 level.
    By dj_d in forum Turn-Burning Scripts
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: 08-29-2014, 02:13 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-24-2014, 10:02 PM
  4. 12049: Fix quest log completion text for the level 3 quest.
    By RSS Bot in forum Latest SVN Changes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-24-2013, 08:47 PM
  5. How to configure one-click wossname?
    By Drkirre in forum Community Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-18-2010, 07:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •