Page 3 of 126 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 53 103 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 1257

Thread: autoBasement.ash - Better basement automation

  1. #21
    Minion Bale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    13,287

    Default

    I like the idea of this script, so in hopes of making it better, how about implementing Dr. Lucifers something like this?

    PHP Code:
    boolean festering_restore(int mp) {
        if(
    my_maxmp() < mp)
            return 
    false;
        if(
    get_property("sidequestNunsCompleted") == "fratboy" && floor((mp my_mp()) / 1000) < 3get_property("nunsVisits").to_int())
            while(
    mp my_mp() > 999 && get_property("nunsVisits").to_int() < 3)
                
    cli_execute("nuns");
        if(
    mp my_mp() < 1000)
            
    restore_mp(mp);
        else if(
    my_fullness() < fullness_limit())
            
    eat(1$item[Jumbo DrLucifer]);
        if(
    my_mp() < mp)
            return 
    false;
        return 
    true;        

    Obviously if it returns false, don't do the test. If it returns true, then do the test.
    If people like my scripts, please send me stuffed Hodgmen.
    Universal Recovery, OCD Inventory Control, CounterChecker, newLife, ChIT.


  2. #22
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    926

    Default

    Just curious... I d/l the script today to take a peek at it and I saw within the code:

    Code:
    cli_execute("mood basement");
    cli_execute("mood execute");
    So I'm assuming this means I'm supposed to have two moods corresponding to the calls but there is no mention of these moods in the first post... what should these contain exactly?

    Thanks
    Originally Posted by Spiny View Post
    "Mood execute" is the command to run the mood, I can see how that might be confusing. The basement mood can have whatever you want, I just use it for low mana skills that will always help so they all just get recast at once (trivial skills, etc.).

    I'll look into adding better combat support and restoration after the new years.
    Better Basement Automation - Version 1.??? Someone else is maintaining this
    Get an effect from a buffbot
    - Version 1.4

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    133

    Default

    I'm getting an error, I'm not sure if it's because of your script or something else, it's the first time I've run your script.

    But when it goes against any monster it gets this error:

    [11423] Fernswarthy's Basement (Level 1)
    Encounter: 1 Stone Golem
    Round 0: bazaaretw wins initiative!
    Bad monster value: "1 stone golem"
    You don't seem to be in the basement

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    25

    Default

    > call scripts\autoBasement.ash

    Unable to continue automating the basement.
    No explanation provided. Running Zlib v12.

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    133

    Default

    I'm getting an error, I'm not sure if it's because of your script or something else, it's the first time I've run your script.

    But when it goes against any monster it gets this error:

    [11423] Fernswarthy's Basement (Level 1)
    Encounter: 1 Stone Golem
    Round 0: bazaaretw wins initiative!
    Bad monster value: "1 stone golem"
    You don't seem to be in the basement
    Originally Posted by Bazaaretw View Post
    I don't know what the issue was but I guess it fixed itself.

    Not I run across that I get the same Unable to dive in the basement, but I clicked the relay and it just didn't take the sandwich for level 100, you should make that happen.


  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    133

    Default

    I don't know what the issue was but I guess it fixed itself.

    Now I run across that I get the same Unable to dive in the basement, but I clicked the relay and it just didn't take the sandwich for level 100, you should make that happen.

    Originally Posted by Bazaaretw View Post
    Ok well I take that back, after about 100 levels I started getting the error again.

    [11522] Fernswarthy's Basement (Level 0)
    Encounter: 7 Stone Golem
    Round 0: bazaaretw wins initiative!
    Bad monster value: "7 stone golem"
    You don't seem to be in the basement

    I am running the latest version available every time I run mafia, and the latest version of your script.

  7. #27

    Default

    I found that if you have an unidentified bang potion the script will quit with the helpful error message:

    Code:
    Mood swing complete.
    Basement: Muscle Test
    Maximizing...
    80 combinations checked, best score 3887.0
    [-1] has no matches.
    Unable to continue automating the basement.
    So in the bang potion function at line 81 i added:
    Code:
    		else if (potion == "")
    		{
    			abort("Unidentified bang potion!");
    		}
    in case i forget what the error means next time

    Edit: Previous code didn't work :P
    Last edited by twistedmage1; 01-01-2010 at 10:14 PM.

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Everytime I run the script, i get "Bad item value: 'Ben-Galo Balm" (autoBasement.ash, line 118)"

    I'm running the newest version of mafia (13.8)

    any ideas?

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Everytime I run the script, i get "Bad item value: 'Ben-Galo Balm" (autoBasement.ash, line 118)"

    I'm running the newest version of mafia (13.8)

    any ideas?
    Originally Posted by Nagol View Post
    Because that's not how you spell the item, look in the script, at the 118th line or ctrl+f and find it and fix the spelling.

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    133

    Default

    [11558] Fernswarthy's Basement (Level 138)
    Maximum HP Test: 1,431 current, 10696 * 0.26 (700 DA) = 2,817 needed
    You lose 2,100 hit points
    Unable to continue automating the basement.

    It's apparently having trouble realizing that I needed more hp. :/

Similar Threads

  1. Help with Basement automation
    By Sarmatron in forum Community Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-12-2013, 07:41 PM
  2. autobasement, wham and coldform etc...
    By fronobulax in forum Community Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-07-2012, 09:04 PM
  3. Bug Maximizer problem HP in conjunction with autobasement.
    By Winterbay in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-20-2012, 10:08 AM
  4. Basement CCS?
    By Cieka in forum Custom Combat Settings
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 07:58 AM
  5. Where did my basement helper go?
    By Weatherboy in forum Community Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-03-2009, 10:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •