Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Little problem with images not showing up

  1. #1

    Default Little problem with images not showing up

    Hi, so this has been plaguing me for a while now and I'm finally making a post about it, there seems to be some issue with buff icons and whatnot not displaying correctly, any ideas how I might fix this, it's been this way for months. I use the latest KoLmafia builds and run "svn update" regularly too, I'm not sure how else I might fix this.


  2. #2
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    975

    Default

    These are images included with chit. Is there a folder in your mafia folder at YOUR_MAFIA_FOLDER/images/relayimages/chit ? And if so, are there any images in that folder? And if there are, can you view those images with an image viewer (besides your browser)?

  3. #3

    Default

    Yes I have that folder, and they view fine in Irfanview for example.

    https://i.imgur.com/3qjxgjy.png

  4. #4
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    975

    Default

    Hmm...that's good. I guess I would next suggest closing the relay browser and clearing your browser cache (if you haven't tried that already) and then reloading the relay browser.

  5. #5

    Default

    Yeah, that was the first thing I've tried, it doesn't fix this.

  6. #6
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    975

    Default

    Well....what browser are you using? When I get a chance, I will see if I can reproduce the issue.

    Also, if you have edited the default settings for ChIT (by either editing your local repo or via mafia's properties), you should probably post anything that isn't the default.

    Also, if you can obtain the frame source and post it, it that would also likely be helpful.

  7. #7

    Default

    Sorry for the late reply, been a tad busy.

    Well....what browser are you using? When I get a chance, I will see if I can reproduce the issue.
    Firefox 66.0.2 (I started a new profile to test this thinking maybe an add-on or config change was the cause, but a stock/clean Firefox profile still has the issue as OP) [BONUS: Windows 10 64-bit, 1809 / 17763.404]

    Also, if you have edited the default settings for ChIT (by either editing your local repo or via mafia's properties), you should probably post anything that isn't the default.
    I'm pretty sure everything is stock, I don't recall ever touching any settings.
    Last edited by Ima Felyn; 04-06-2019 at 08:36 PM.

  8. #8

    Default

    Maybe "cache clear" to clear mafia's image cache.

  9. #9

    Default

    just tried that, didn't seem to help.

    but I did do "svn update" I do this reguarly anyways but I noticed this bit here.

    Code:
    Updating mafiachit...
    C:\Programs\KoL Mafia\svn\mafiachit
    svn: E204899: Cannot read from 'C:\Programs\KoL Mafia\svn\mafiachit\.svn\pristine\88\88e10ecce071b130c983245a7654daa24233a148.svn-base': C:\Programs\KoL Mafia\svn\mafiachit\.svn\pristine\88\88e10ecce071b130c983245a7654daa24233a148.svn-base (The system cannot find the path specified)
    Any idea whats this means, how to fix, maybe this is the cause?

  10. #10
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,292

    Default

    just tried that, didn't seem to help.

    but I did do "svn update" I do this reguarly anyways but I noticed this bit here.

    Code:
    svn: E204899: Cannot read from 'C:\Programs\KoL Mafia\svn\mafiachit\.svn\pristine\88\88e10ecce071b130c983245a7654daa24233a148.svn-base': C:\Programs\KoL Mafia\svn\mafiachit\.svn\pristine\88\88e10ecce071b130c983245a7654daa24233a148.svn-base (The system cannot find the path specified)
    Any idea whats this means, how to fix, maybe this is the cause?
    Originally Posted by Ima Felyn View Post
    Sounds like the SVN directory for CHIT got corrupted. The Nuclear Option would be to uninstall CHIT via mafia's Script Management menu. Whether that worked (or not) then manually delete C:\Programs\KoL Mafia\svn\mafiachit and subdirectories and then reinstall CHIT using the Script Manager of svn command.
    You just vehemently agreed with me
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    I agree with frono.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •