Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7
Results 61 to 68 of 68

Thread: 2019 April IOTM - PirateRealm membership packet

  1. #61
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    250

    Default

    Zones can nest. There is no visibility within ASH for zones, but they are displayed in the GUI and you can filter on them, just as for individual locations.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    Huh. Now that Iím looking for them in zoneslist.txt, thereís a lot of things that can be improved by using nested zones. For example, the following line in modifiers.txt:
    Code:
    Item    doll-eye amulet    Single Equip, Item Drop: [40*(zone(Manor0)+zone(Manor1)+zone(Manor2)+zone(Manor3))]
    can be replaced with
    Code:
    Item    doll-eye amulet    Single Equip, Item Drop: [40*zone(Manor)]
    On a related note, should I go ahead and implement the PirateRealm-only modifiers, or is someone already working on that? Those items are just commented-out right now.

  2. #62
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Do you have a shop.php relay override that can't handle the piraterealm fun-a-log?
    Originally Posted by the dictator View Post
    Thanks for that! I had buttonfrenzy installed. Removing it solved the issue.

    Thanks again.

  3. #63
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    986

    Default

    So, yesterday I noticed that the Coinmasters frame (on the tab at the top) thought I had 67 FunPoints when the Fun-a-Log (in the browser) told me I had 400+ (don't remember the exact number). Today after finishing the PirateRealm, I checked again and the Coinmaster frame still says 67 while the browser says 796.

    I was looking in FunALogRequest.java and saw this:

    Code:
    private static final Pattern TOKEN_PATTERN = Pattern.compile( "<b>You have ([\\d,]+) FunPoints?</b>" );
    Looking at the Fun-a-Log html I see a period between "Funpoints" and "</b>" which I think may be causing this matcher to fail?

  4. #64
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    11,630

    Default

    Seems likely. I fixed it, ran my PirateRealm adventure today, went to the Fun-A-Log, and the Coinmaster updated to have the correct value.

    Revision 19199

  5. #65
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    986

    Default

    Mine still said 67 when I logged in but, this time, when I clicked the 'visit' button, it updated to the correct value. Thanks!

  6. #66
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    11,630

    Default

    We don't look at the FUn-A-Log when you log in. We assume whatever the setting says is correct.
    However, if you press "visit" in the Coinmaster Frame or visit the Fun-A-Log in the Relay Browser, we sync up.

    We also don't detect gaining FunPoints during adventuring, although we could. There are things we could do to make this more seamless - including that -but it's effort vs. value, at this point and for now I am content that "visit" syncs up correctly.

  7. #67
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    233

    Default

    I assume this is from here

    Code:
    --------------------
    10244	one piece of bubble gum	829221842	pieceof13.gif	usable	t,d	37
    Item	one piece of bubble gum	Effect: "Sugar Rush", Effect Duration: 10
    --------------------

  8. #68
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    322

    Default

    I'll confirm that it is from here: it's the halloween candy for the piraterealm outfit.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •