Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 48

Thread: stash refreshing 1000+ times

  1. #31
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2,922

    Default

    No, refresh session just calls a bunch of internal functions.

    It turns out that fetching your own profile is something that ClanManager does, as part of determining your current clan name and clan id.

    I've stared at the code a little longer, and I don't think that refreshing concoctions is at fault. ClanManager.getStash() is only called maybe twice per concoctions refresh.

    Is there any chance you're running some sort of maximize command in your login script while autoSatisfyWithStash is true? That does invoke InventoryManager.getAccessibleCount() for each CheckedItem, which in turn has the potential to invoke ClanManager.getStash() if the appropriate preference is set.

  2. #32
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    988

    Default

    Yes indeed. My login script uses maximize to dump rollover gear and dress in +item gear. In fact, my script(s) use maximize frequently to change gear depending on the task at hand. Although, my login code, in particular, only does that once I think.

  3. #33
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    988

    Default

    Hmmm....I just noticed something that I suspect may be related to this issue. It appears my home clan stash is completely empty. (I suspect that this may have happened when I was messing with my inventory sorting code a while back.)

    Because the stash is empty, the dropdown for withdrawing items doesn't appear on the page at all. Only the "add items" form appears.

    This seems unusual enough that I thought it might have some bearing on this.

    I've continued to experience no problems since disabling autoSatisfyWithStash.

    I don't need to use the stash for anything so I am reluctant to re-enable it and test, but I am assuming the behavior is still occuring when that prop is enabled.

    Since this is only affecting me, it's probably not worth any effort. Though, for possible future reports, I guess the next logical test would be to confirm that the behavior is still happening and then add some items to the stash, and see if it stops?



  4. #34
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2,922

    Default

    Right, we never actually fixed the issue.

    r19173 adds a synchronization block to getStash() to (hopefully) make sure that we only issue one stash refresh at a time.

    I'd appreciate it if you could confirm that the problem still exists with r19172 but not with r19173. I was unable to reproduce in both cases

  5. #35
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    988

    Default

    with r19172 - logged in, enabled autoSatisfyWithStash, clicked "Refresh Session", got tons of "Refreshing stash contents..." lines followed by tons of "Stash list retrieved." lines. So that's confirmed. I will update and re-build and post again.

  6. #36
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2,922

    Default

    I'm not convinced that r19173 does the right thing. I'll have to look some more at how RequestThread does its stuff.

  7. #37
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    988

    Default

    with r19173 - same procedure, except autoSatisfyWithStash was already set true from previous test. Login, "Refresh session" --> tons of stash requests.

  8. #38
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    988

    Default

    It's funny that the stash request that is made at login seems to work fine, regardless of the autoSatisfy setting.

  9. #39
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    988

    Default

    r19173 - set ASWS (autoSatisfyWithStash) to false and logged out, closed mafia (after previous test). Logged in fine. "Refresh session" = worked fine. Typed "set autoSatisfyWithStash = true" in the cli, and just changing the prop triggered the behavior. Waited several minutes for all of the requests to complete (the character panel will turn from gray to green when it eventually finishes.) Added a single "Drink Me" potion to the stash (via Mafia clan manager frame). Which worked fine. Clicked "Refresh session" again. Triggered the buggy behavior (which seems to shoot down my latest theory). Waited several minutes for completion (green char pane). Typed "set autoSatisfyWithStash = false". Clicked "Refresh session". Worked fine. Took "Drink Me" from stash (leaving it empty again). Clicked "Refreshed Session". Worked fine.

  10. #40
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    988

    Default

    Just looked through all of my local tweaks again and can't see anything related to this. It all appears relatively minor to me and I'm pretty sure it all pre-dates this behavior. However, I will post it here if anyone cares to see if I've screwed myself up somehow.
    Attached Files

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •