Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Multicrafting w/ Corner Cutter + Rapid Prototyping: _expertCornerCutterUsed unchanged

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    2

    Default Multicrafting w/ Corner Cutter + Rapid Prototyping: _expertCornerCutterUsed unchanged

    I acquired Rapid Prototyping earlier this week, and it doesn't seem to be playing nicely with the Expert Corner Cutter skill. The following has happened all 3 days since acquiring the skill:

    I used my total of 10 free crafts to create 5 neuromancers. I used the relay browser and multicrafted all 5 at once, via the in-game recipes page. The in-game message confirmed that I used rapid prototyping to craft 5 gibsons and corner cutter to craft 5 neuromancers.

    But the guide script kept telling me I have 5 free crafts left, and sure enough, "prefref corner" revealed that _expertCornerCutterUsed was still set to 0. However, _rapidPrototypingUsed was correctly set to 5.

    EDIT: Forgot to mention that this is on v18.11 r19010. And that mafia had always correctly tracked Expert Corner Cutter uses before I acquired Rapid Prototyping.
    Last edited by dudemcbob; 12-03-2018 at 04:58 AM.

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5,049

    Default

    I tried a few things and didn't hit an issue. However, I haven't yet tried multi crafting a two stage recipe, and I ran out of corners to cut.

    If someone can generate that issue, capturing a debug log with the page would be useful.
    Last edited by Darzil; 12-03-2018 at 10:15 AM.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Sorry for the late reply. I struggled with getting the debug log to work. Turns out I wasn't running KoLMafia with enough permissions to create the text file. But I have pasted the debug log here.

    The log looks like a mess because I have a ton of buffs on, sorry about that.

  4. #4
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    944

    Default

    Something definitely changed recently. My free crafting code which runs at rollover never saw these as completed yesterday (code has worked fine for a long time).

    Today I tried this:

    PHP Code:
    _rapidPrototypingUsed 0
    _expertCornerCutterUsed 
    0

    create 5 bat
    -ass leather jacket
    0 advs used

    _rapidPrototypingUsed 
    3
    _expertCornerCutterUsed 
    0

    create 5 bat
    -ass leather jacket
    0 advs used

    _rapidPrototypingUsed 
    3
    _expertCornerCutterUsed 
    0

    create 5 bat
    -ass leather jacket
    5 advs used

    _rapidPrototypingUsed 
    3
    _expertCornerCutterUsed 

    The first two creations used no adventures and the last one used 5 adventures. I will try this procedure again (or other one, if any replies to that effect are here) after rollover and THAT time I will remember to enable the debug log.

  5. #5
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    944

    Default

    r19031

    test.ash
    Code:
    void main() {
        for i from 1 to 3 by 1 {
            print();
            print("proto: "+get_property("_rapidPrototypingUsed"));
            print("corner: "+get_property("_expertCornerCutterUsed"));
            print("advs: "+my_adventures());
            cli_execute("create 5 bat-ass leather jacket");
            print();
        }
        
        print("ending:");
        print("proto: "+get_property("_rapidPrototypingUsed"));
        print("corner: "+get_property("_expertCornerCutterUsed"));
        print("advs: "+my_adventures());
        return;
    }
    results:
    > call scripts\test.ash

    proto: 0
    corner: 0
    advs: 111
    Verifying ingredients for bat-ass leather jacket (5)...
    Putting on Travoltan trousers...
    Equipment changed.
    Purchasing shirt kit (5 @ 90)...Spent: 450
    You spent 450 Meat
    You acquire shirt kit (5)
    Purchases complete.
    Searching for "leathery bat skin"...
    Search complete.
    Purchasing leathery bat skin (5 @ 300)...Spent: 1,500
    Purchases complete.
    Creating bat-ass leather jacket (5)...
    You acquire bat-ass leather jacket (5)
    Successfully created bat-ass leather jacket (5)
    Putting on time trousers...
    Equipment changed.

    proto: 0
    corner: 0
    advs: 111
    Verifying ingredients for bat-ass leather jacket (5)...
    Putting on Travoltan trousers...
    Equipment changed.
    Purchasing shirt kit (5 @ 90)...Spent: 450
    You spent 450 Meat
    You acquire shirt kit (5)
    Purchases complete.
    Using cached search results for leathery bat skin...
    Purchasing leathery bat skin (5 @ 300)...Spent: 1,500
    Purchases complete.
    Creating bat-ass leather jacket (5)...
    You acquire bat-ass leather jacket (5)
    Successfully created bat-ass leather jacket (5)
    Putting on time trousers...
    Equipment changed.

    proto: 0
    corner: 0
    advs: 111
    Verifying ingredients for bat-ass leather jacket (5)...
    Putting on Travoltan trousers...
    Equipment changed.
    Purchasing shirt kit (5 @ 90)...Spent: 450
    You spent 450 Meat
    You acquire shirt kit (5)
    Purchases complete.
    Searching for "leathery bat skin"...
    Search complete.
    Purchasing leathery bat skin (1 @ 700)...Spent: 700
    Purchasing leathery bat skin (4 @ 2,090)...Spent: 8,360
    Purchases complete.
    Creating bat-ass leather jacket (5)...
    You acquire bat-ass leather jacket (5)
    Successfully created bat-ass leather jacket (5)
    Putting on time trousers...
    Equipment changed.

    ending:
    proto: 0
    corner: 0
    advs: 106
    No inigo's or anvil, or any other source of free smithing that I know of.

    Slightly different results than yesterday...hmmm...
    Maybe, proto was already at 3 when I started yesterday? I can't be certain.
    Attached Files

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    209

    Default

    I've been noticing it breaking too

    Code:
    Verifying ingredients...
    Verifying ingredients for giant red gummi ingot (1)...
    Creating giant red gummi ingot (1)...
    You acquire an item: giant red gummi ingot
    Preference _rapidPrototypingUsed changed from 0 to 1
    Successfully created giant red gummi ingot (1)
    Verifying ingredients...
    Verifying ingredients for giant yellow gummi ingot (1)...
    Creating giant yellow gummi ingot (1)...
    You acquire an item: giant yellow gummi ingot
    Successfully created giant yellow gummi ingot (1)
    
    > ash get_property("_rapidPrototypingUsed")
    
    Returned: 1
    
    > ash get_property("_expertCornerCutterUsed")
    
    Returned: 0
    Something is definitely wrong. it's been breaking for last 2 rollovers for me. At first I thought it was when I created more than 1 of the same item but today's failure broke that hypothesis.

    [EDIT] more brokenness. I manually set _rapidPrototypingUsed = 2 after the above then ran my log out script.

    Code:
    Creating bat-ass leather jacket (8)...
    You acquire bat-ass leather jacket (8)
    Successfully created bat-ass leather jacket (8)
    
    > ash get_property("_rapidPrototypingUsed")
    
    Returned: 2
    
    > ash get_property("_expertCornerCutterUsed")
    
    Returned: 0
    both of those should be 5 at this point.
    Last edited by Malibu Stacey; 12-16-2018 at 03:03 AM.

  7. #7
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5,049

    Default

    Reverted previous attempted fix, which had made things much worse, in r19042.

    I think there is an issue still, which I will attempt to pin down, which I think affects multi-stage crafting where more than one free crafting skill applies.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •