Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 74

Thread: Voter Registration Form

  1. #11
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    976

    Default

    r18965. I am getting the attached debug log today whenever I attempt to visit the voting booth. Yesterday when I bought and installed the item, everything worked OK (ie the various _voteLocal prefs were all set as expected). Today, the attached log is produced and none of prefs get set. Some other info which may or may not apply...after the debug log occurs, no ASH script will run (the NPE just recurs for any script) and KolMafia will not shut down properly (I can dispose of the mafia window but I have to kill the javaw process in the task manager). Prior to visiting the booth, all ASH scripts will run normally.
    Also attaching the voting booth html.
    Attached Files

  2. #12
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5,075

    Default

    r18966 - Try this. I think the issue is that +20 Damage to Unarmed Attacks isn't tracked by mafia, and wasn't recognised.

    Your html is way different from what I get, with extra spans all over it.

  3. #13
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    976

    Default

    Doh. I saved the "View Frame Source" page instead of copying what it was showing me. I think the extra HTML comes from making the page source "viewable". (I only gave it a brief glance though.)

    I already voted today b/c I didn't expect anyone would jump on this so fast! So I don't think I can reproduce it now. I did notice that the modifier prop got set correctly...but since I couldn't get a proper shutdown and had to kill the task, it looks like that setting was lost...after re-logging in (still referring to r18965). Does that sound right? Mafia can lose settings if shutdown doesn't complete correctly and you have to kill the process? (I was thinking they were saved when they changed?)

    In any event, after re-login with r18966 and visiting the (post-voting) booth page, _voteModifier was set again from there. Maybe someone else will get a strange modifier and can give a better report.

    Thanks for looking this over!

  4. #14
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5,075

    Default

    r18967 adds tracking for Vote Monster.
    set trackVoteMonster to true, free or false.
    If free, will only track the first three Vote Monsters.

  5. #15
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5,075

    Default

    Can someone with high stats spade out the scaling cap on today's monsters? (floor is 10, they scale at stat+5+ML)

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    307

    Default

    With 1090 muscle and 44 ml, the mutant I just fought had 1044 defense, but I wasn't paying close attention to the other stats.

    With 1057 muscle, 1097 moxie and 67 ml, the mutant had 800 hp, 1067 attack and 1067 defense, so it caps both at 1000 (and hps are 3/4ths of defense as usual).
    Last edited by the dictator; 11-04-2018 at 12:38 PM.

  7. #17
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5,075

    Default

    r18968 adds mutant arm

  8. #18
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5,075

    Default

    With 1090 muscle and 44 ml, the mutant I just fought had 1044 defense, but I wasn't paying close attention to the other stats.

    With 1057 muscle, 1097 moxie and 67 ml, the mutant had 800 hp, 1067 attack and 1067 defense, so it caps both at 1000 (and hps are 3/4ths of defense as usual).
    Originally Posted by the dictator View Post
    r18969

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    307

    Default

    The wandering monster tracking is great, but not quite perfect:

    Currently, the counter sticks around after fighting the monster, with a new one getting set the next time you spent an adventure (which might be immediately IF it's not one of the free ones, I haven't fought any of those yet today).
    Since mafia does know that you fought the monster on that turn already, could the timer be removed to indicate that you already fought the monster on that turn, rather than pointing you to try and fight him again?
    Last edited by the dictator; 11-04-2018 at 07:36 PM.

  10. #20
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5,075

    Default

    r18970 - Untested

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •