Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: 'acquire print screen button' fails if the coinmaster is sold out

  1. #1
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    922

    Default 'acquire print screen button' fails if the coinmaster is sold out

    This isn't a huge deal as I can call buy() manually but I would have expected acquire to attempt to buy from the mall if _internetPrintScreenButtonBought is true.

    > acquire print screen button

    Verifying ingredients for print screen button (1)...
    Purchasing print screen button (1 @ 111 BACON)...
    Visiting the Internet Meme Shop...
    Internet Meme Shop successfully looted!
    Creation failed, no results detected.

    > ashq buy(1, $item[print screen button])

    Searching for "print screen button"...
    Search complete.
    Purchasing print screen button (1 @ 34,999)...
    Purchases complete.
    Better Basement Automation - Version 1.??? Someone else is maintaining this
    Get an effect from a buffbot
    - Version 1.4

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    233

    Default

    Do you actually allow mafia to buy from the mall automatically and does the print screen button fall within the autobuy price limit?
    Last edited by the dictator; 09-13-2018 at 08:59 PM.

  3. #3
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    922

    Default

    yes and yes

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    233

    Default

    Then I'm out of ideas

  5. #5
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,150

    Default

    Did you confirm it actually failed by refreshing inventory and manually inspecting? There are a couple of 'creation failed" messages that are actually bogus, IIRC.

  6. #6

    Default

    I confirmed this bug. It doesn't show as buyable in the Coinmaster window because mafia knows to exclude it, but mafia tries to use the coinmaster to acquire it for the CLI command anyway.

  7. #7
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4,822

    Default

    I think this may be as simple as adding a check that item is buyable in CoinMasterPurchaseRequest.java:

    Code:
    	@Override
    	public boolean canPurchase()
    	{
    		return this.canPurchase && this.data.isAccessible() &&
    			this.data.canBuyItem( this.item.getItemId() ) && this.affordableCount() > 0;
    	}
    Will have to wait for aftercore to test, though.

  8. #8

    Default

    Just tested, that does not fix it.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    306

    Default

    IIRC the acquire command only buys item from the mall if they cost under ~20k meat (a guesstimate based on observed behavior) to prevent accidents. I have seen this behavior on many different items.

  10. #10
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4,822

    Default

    I guess you have autoBuyPriceLimit set to the default of 20000 still !

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •