Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Bastille

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    196

    Default Bastille

    Relay override and automation script for the Bastille IOTM. Collects rewards, but does not attempt to leaderboard.

    Installation:
    Code:
    svn checkout https://github.com/Ezandora/Bastille/branches/Release/
    CLI Usage:
    bastille [game configuration] - plays through a single game of bastille and collects the rewards. Will not lock in your score.

    Configuration options:
    muscle - Chooses all three muscle options.
    myst - Chooses all three myst options.
    moxie - Chooses all three moxie options.

    barbecue or babar or barbershop - Choose barbarian type.
    brutalist or draftsman or nouveau - Choose bridge type.
    cannon or catapult or gesture - Choose hole type.
    sharks or lava or truth - Choose moat type.

    Example commands:
    "bastille muscle" will collect the brutal brogues, muscle effect, muscle statgain, and a random potion.
    "bastille myst gesture" will collect the draftsman's driving gloves, mysticality statgain, the moxie effect, and a random potion.
    "bastille bbq art sharks cannon" will collect myst stats, the nouveau nosering, sharkfin gumbo, and the Bastille Budgeteer effect.

    Screenshot:
    bastille.png

    Bastille will require a recent daily build of mafia.

    Github: https://github.com/Ezandora/Bastille/
    Contact me in-game: Ezandora (#1557284)

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5,122

    Default

    I'm not seeing it in relay, though I do see your Briefcase and Asdon Martin overrides in relay. Any ideas ?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    196

    Default

    I'm not seeing it in relay, though I do see your Briefcase and Asdon Martin overrides in relay. Any ideas ?
    Originally Posted by Darzil View Post
    Neither of those use the choice override library I wrote. Does my genie script work for you?

    Try rebooting mafia. The choice override script won't know about new choice overrides until then.

    If that doesn't work, try installing the override script manually.

  4. #4
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    990

    Default

    Beautiful. Thank you. Would it be possible to add some hovertext to the buttons describing the associated effect, gear, etc. ?

  5. #5
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5,122

    Default

    Try rebooting mafia. The choice override script won't know about new choice overrides until then.
    Originally Posted by Ezandora View Post
    It was as simple as that.

  6. #6
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    990

    Default

    The relay script seems to fail with the following message if you have moved the bastille.ash script to a different folder:

    PHP Code:
    EncounterBastille Battalion
    scripts
    /bastille.ash     could not be found (BastilleRelay.ashline 1

    Is there some reason for it to expect a specific folder ?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    196

    Default

    Beautiful. Thank you. Would it be possible to add some hovertext to the buttons describing the associated effect, gear, etc. ?
    Originally Posted by AlbinoRhino View Post
    It displays the rewards when you can earn them for the day. Otherwise, it doesn't.

    Is there some reason for it to expect a specific folder ?
    Originally Posted by AlbinoRhino View Post
    Yes; I always use absolute paths when importing scripts, to prevent name collisions and ambiguity. As an example, five of my scripts have a "Globals.ash", each inside a different project folder.

    I suppose that restriction could be relaxed for this script... hmm.

  8. #8
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    990

    Default

    It displays the rewards when you can earn them for the day. Otherwise, it doesn't.
    Originally Posted by Ezandora View Post
    I eventually figured that out. The question came to me when I was attempting to set them for the next day's use. (Since it appears that the decisions are remembered now, which I'm not sure was true when it first came out.)


    Yes; I always use absolute paths when importing scripts, to prevent name collisions and ambiguity. As an example, five of my scripts have a "Globals.ash", each inside a different project folder.

    I suppose that restriction could be relaxed for this script... hmm.
    Originally Posted by Ezandora View Post
    No big deal. I was just curious. I have a habit of organizing all my scripts into folders...however, I also always use unique file names. But it's no big concern.

    Thanks again for this!
    Last edited by AlbinoRhino; 08-10-2018 at 07:38 PM.

  9. #9
    Member Lord_Kobel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Redhill, Surrey
    Posts
    78

    Default

    Is there a way of telling the script to lock in a score? I know I'm unlikely to get a great winning score, but if I'm doing it every day, I should get something out at some point...

  10. #10
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    11,862

    Default

    Love this script. Here's an update to the Relay script which will display the modifiers for the 3 pieces of equipment programmatically, rather than having hardcoded lists of modifiers.

    That means you can believe your eyes when deciding which piece of equipment to get in TCRS.

    Wouldn't hurt to do something similar for the potions, each of which gives XX turns of an effect when used i(instead of or in addition to affecting game stats as before). It's be nice to look up the granted effect and tell you what that effect does, in case you want to get a potion for use in-run.

    That would take me more than the 5 minutes the other change required, so I didn't do it.

    I second Lord Kobel's suggestion to have a way to lock in the score for the times I use this in-run and will only run it once per day.
    I may do that yself. How hard can it be?
    Attached Files

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •