Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 82

Thread: FantasyRealm

  1. #41
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    422

    Default

    My experience with the script has been, basically, problem free. My only quibble is that the maximizer tends to over-buff at times.
    Originally Posted by Magus_Prime View Post
    So has mine. And Yes I agree it does overbuff. I don't need 3000 turns of seal clubbing frenzy

  2. #42
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    189

    Default

    Does the script work in a CS run now? I tried the day it was released, and it said something about not working while in run...
    Originally Posted by Pazleysox View Post
    Wait. I might be thinking of Picky. Whichever path takes away those starting skills.

    Did a little minor troubleshooting on this, and it's because the maximizer is trying to equip the nozzle of the phoenix and the double ice box at the same time.
    Originally Posted by Serin View Post
    Correct, updated a fix a while ago.

    so i ran ogre, which is supposed to "Fight Ogre Chieftain for belt of Ogrekind." The script ran me through bandit crossroad, village, and crypt for some reason, then aborted because i didnt have a specific potion it wanted that i've never heard of.
    Originally Posted by Dr Ragon View Post
    You might have mafia set to not auto-buy things from the mall, which prevented the script from acquiring potions it needs to complete the ogre path. This is more or less necessary to complete FantasyRealm, even if you weren't using a script. That's my best guess for what happened? Not actually sure.

    Check Preferences>Item Acquisition>Buy items from the mall whenever needed. That should be enabled to run this script properly, because it relies on items from the mall to run.

    My only quibble is that the maximizer tends to over-buff at times.
    Originally Posted by Magus_Prime View Post
    It's paranoid about being beaten up on some lonely, far-off, low-skill account.

    I don't need 3000 turns of seal clubbing frenzy
    Originally Posted by txrangersxx View Post
    How/when does that happen? That sounds like mafia burning MP?

  3. #43
    Senior Member Pazleysox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    366

    Default

    I don't need 3000 turns of seal clubbing frenzy
    Originally Posted by txrangersxx View Post
    Were you perhaps fighting the boss that requires you to have the least amount of MP as possible, so you can survive the fight?

    Wait. I might be thinking of Picky. Whichever path takes away those starting skills.
    Originally Posted by Ezandora View Post
    Any chance you can make it so we can run the script in run? I don't know how difficult it would be to do that. Maybe just for rubee farming perhaps?

    Like I said before, I love this script, I love all your scripts. I'm amazed at the speed in which they are released too! Thank you for doing what you do!
    Last edited by Pazleysox; 05-16-2018 at 11:45 AM.
    Scripts I have written:
    Unlock Dread A Script to save you a bunch of clicks.
    Standard Rollover Bonus A Script that shows best items to pull/equip for bonus turns.
    Standard PVP Bonus A Script that shows the best items to pull/equip for bonus PVP Fights.
    Rollover Management A Script that does all the daily deeds you might have forgotten, or might have missed.
    Chatbot A Chatbot script. Simple start for those who want/need one for their clan.
    Zap Wand A Dungeon of Doom ZAP WAND getting script.

  4. #44
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,182

    Default

    Using "auto"

    [1264907] The Faerie Cyrkle
    Encounter: The Cyrkle Is Compleat
    Requested choice (3) for choice #1290 is not currently available.
    choice 1: Get a faerie blessing (get 100 adv of Fantasy Faerie Blessing)
    choice 2: Take some faerie dust with you (acquire faerie dust)
    choice 6: Leave for now (leave)
    Click here to continue in the relay browser.
    This is probably not what I expected from Auto. Is it a side effect of having a Rouge's Mask in my Display Case but NOT in inventory?

  5. #45
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,182

    Default

    Is it a side effect of having a Rouge's Mask in my Display Case but NOT in inventory?
    Originally Posted by fronobulax View Post
    I pulled the mask and did not see this issue today.

    It wanted to use a pirate pamphlet but aborted instead of equipping the Fledges and buying one. I did so manually and was quite pleased and impressed that it resumed where it had failed. That does not always happen with some other scripts. Thanks.
    You just vehemently agreed with me
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    I agree with frono.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post

  6. #46
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    > fantasyrealm auto

    FantasyRealm v1.1.11
    Maximizing...
    540 combinations checked, best score 355.00
    lastEncounter =>

    Taking Pabst the Mini-Hipster out of terrarium...
    Checkpoints cleared.

    Visit to FantasyRealm: The Cursed Village in progress...

    [58] The Cursed Village
    Encounter:
    Nothing more to do here.

    Putting Pabst the Mini-Hipster back into terrarium...

    Taking Pabst the Mini-Hipster out of terrarium...
    Checkpoints cleared.

    Visit to FantasyRealm: The Cursed Village in progress...

    [58] The Cursed Village
    Encounter:
    Nothing more to do here.
    I'm getting this no matter which option I call the script with. I have the Cursed Village and the Towering Mountains unlocked, and stopping mafia and attempting to manually adventure anywhere in FantasyRealm works fine. Are there any obvious settings I may have missed?

  7. #47
    Senior Member Crowther's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,413

    Default

    Putting Pabst the Mini-Hipster back into terrarium...

    Taking Pabst the Mini-Hipster out of terrarium...
    Originally Posted by kinoth View Post
    You can't go there with a familiar. The script put your familiar away, then something, likely a between battle script, pulled one out.

  8. #48
    Senior Member Pazleysox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    366

    Default

    is it a side effect of having a rouge's mask in my display case but not in inventory?
    i pulled the mask and did not see this issue today.
    Originally Posted by fronobulax View Post
    Originally Posted by fronobulax View Post
    Frononulax talking to himself now?
    Scripts I have written:
    Unlock Dread A Script to save you a bunch of clicks.
    Standard Rollover Bonus A Script that shows best items to pull/equip for bonus turns.
    Standard PVP Bonus A Script that shows the best items to pull/equip for bonus PVP Fights.
    Rollover Management A Script that does all the daily deeds you might have forgotten, or might have missed.
    Chatbot A Chatbot script. Simple start for those who want/need one for their clan.
    Zap Wand A Dungeon of Doom ZAP WAND getting script.

  9. #49
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,182

    Default

    Burned all available adventures for me. Issue was WHAM did not handle "a flock of every birds" so I would lose the fight and it would try again. I don't think this requires any change to the script but is a warning for users.

  10. #50
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    You can't go there with a familiar. The script put your familiar away, then something, likely a between battle script, pulled one out.
    Originally Posted by Crowther View Post
    Yep, that was it, thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •