Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Unstable Fulminate doesn't show up in the create tabs

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    176

    Default Unstable Fulminate doesn't show up in the create tabs

    I have the bottle of Chateau de Vinegar and the blasting soda.
    If I look in the Creatable tab in the Item Manager, Unstable Fulminate isn't listed. This is regardless of whether I have require-in-a-boxes selected.
    Same goes for the Cookable tab (since it is cooked) and the Mixable tab (wouldn't expect it to show here though).

    It's showing up in my discoveries tab in the relay browser as cookable so there's no missing requirements or anything as it cooks as soon as I click the [cook] link there.

    Code:
    > version
    
    KoLmafia v17.12 r18370
    Cheers.

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4,933

    Default

    That is bizarre. I make it from there every ascension. I don?t suppose you had no adventures left at the time?

  3. #3
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,204

    Default

    It just showed up for me.
    You just vehemently agreed with me
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    I agree with frono.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    424

    Default

    Do you have a dramatic range? It requires it to cook the fulminate?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    9

    Default

    This actually happens to me occasionally and hitting refresh doesn't seem to resolve it. Usually if I restart mafia, it will then show the fulminate as a creatable but sometimes it doesn't. There doesn't seem to be any pattern that I could see, so... sorry, no actual useful input other than it happens with wet stunt nut stew sometimes too.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    176

    Default

    That is bizarre. I make it from there every ascension. I don?t suppose you had no adventures left at the time?
    Originally Posted by Darzil View Post
    Had a few hundred at the time so it wasn't that. And this isn't the first time I've seen this. It's every single ascension.

    Do you have a dramatic range? It requires it to cook the fulminate?
    Originally Posted by txrangersxx View Post
    Yep. I usually go the Barracks route through Cobb's Knob so between the Knob Cake and Wet Stunt Nut Stew I've always got a Dramatic Range installed by the time I get around to trying to cook the Unstable Fulminate.

    There's clearly something going on for me (and Totentanz and that other person who said they had the same issue in /hardcore before Crimbo) if it's not showing up for us but is for other people but what, I have absolutely no idea.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •