Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 64

Thread: KGBriefcase

  1. #51
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I made a pull request with a fix for enchantment parsing issue that I've encountered. Seems I was a bit late and it was fixed it in the meantime, but maybe it will be of some use

  2. #52

    Default

    So, I am hella late to the game on this, having only used the script to get delicious martinis and cigars. In looking around, I saw the enchantments option, which looks amaazzzzing. So I tried it out, putting briefcase enchantment spell absorption fights into the CLI and hit enter. It did some toggling and some cranking, and then it read:
    Clicking button 1.
    Viewing briefcase enchantments.
    Clicking button 3.
    Viewing briefcase enchantments.
    Clicking button 5.
    Viewing briefcase enchantments.
    Clicking button 5.
    Viewing briefcase enchantments.

    And that was it. It did nothing more. So.....are the enchantments set? Did it fail? Is there some command that I can type it to get it to confirm what my current enchantments are?

    ~Aramada

  3. #53
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    990

    Default

    Running the following command in the gCLI should get you started:

    Code:
    briefcase help
    Last edited by Magus_Prime; 05-27-2018 at 10:24 AM.

  4. #54

    Default

    Um, thanks, but that doesn't actually answer my questions. I ran briefcase help...that's how I found out about the enchantments in the first place.

    Briefcase help doesn't tell me if what I posted above is how it is supposed to look when I select enchantments, doesn't tell me if setting the enchantments succeeded or failed, and doesn't tell me if there is a way I can have it tell me what my enchantments are currently set to.

    ~Aramada

  5. #55
    Senior Member AlbinoRhino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    866

    Default

    enchantment or e - changes briefcase enchantment (type "briefcase enchantment" for more information.)

    i.e. 'briefcase e' or 'briefcase enchantment' (with nothing further) - should show the current enchantments (in red)

  6. #56

    Default

    "should show the current enchantments (in red) "

    ::checks:: Woot woot! The three I asked for are currently red. Thanks so much, that's exactly what I needed to know.

    ~Aramada

  7. #57

    Default

    @Aramada
    Just a heads up, the relay portion of the script works very well and is very informing. That's if you play via relay.
    jtWy79E.png

    Estimated clicks required is shown on the right of the enchantment, and current turns acquired is shown below the enchantment.

  8. #58

    Default

    That looks incredibly cool! I....::hangs head in shame:: I have no idea how to get to it. So, I'm in mafia, I pull the General list down to Relay Browser. Said tab opens up in my browser window, and then I do....what, to be able to see the screen you posted?

    ~Aramada

  9. #59
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    259

    Default

    And then you examine the kgb briefcase in the relay browser.

  10. #60

    Default

    Exxxxcellent, pretty sure I can manage that. Thank you for the help!

    ~Aramada

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •