Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 38

Thread: Relay Task List (Programmable!)

  1. #21

    Default

    My CLI output from running this script:

    Unknown variable 'c' ()
    Unknown variable 'c' ()

    The error above was generated by task: Open my guild
    Unknown variable 'e' ()
    The error above was generated by task: Clear the Oil Peak
    Expected ;, found fortune ()
    The error above was generated by task: Finish the war
    Unknown variable 'c' ()
    The error above was generated by task: Get star stuff
    Unknown variable 'towerChecker' ()
    The error above was generated by task: Get tower items
    Unknown variable 'c' ()
    The error above was generated by task: (Me and my Nemesis Initialization)
    I'm guessing this is due to a combination of my single-letter aliases (for c, e, f, and t) and the script doing something with cli_execute().

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    247

    Default

    Never ascended character so definitely an edge case.

    Explore Spookyraven Manor
    • Unlock the second floor


    appears but that is not the case. Bale's script does detect that the second floor is open so there is an opportunity here.

    Also NS has been defeated so all of the tasks related to that are irrelevant but appear as to dos. Prism is correctly reported as unbroken, though.
    Originally Posted by fronobulax View Post
    Can you post a screenshot?

    Also, the NS detection by mafia is kind of flakey, so I'm not sure how much it can be improved.

    EDIT: I did a bit for the spookyraven manor, but having a 0-ascension character makes problems. Still curious about which NS tasks show up.

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    247

    Default

    My CLI output from running this script:



    I'm guessing this is due to a combination of my single-letter aliases (for c, e, f, and t) and the script doing something with cli_execute().
    Originally Posted by lostcalpolydude View Post
    It is and thanks a lot for your stupid edge case :/

    Honestly, who does that?

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    593

    Default

    Great script, but is there any chance you can make it so that using the "checkboxes" to turn on or off a task doesn't make the view jump to the top of the settings-page?

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    247

    Default

    Great script, but is there any chance you can make it so that using the "checkboxes" to turn on or off a task doesn't make the view jump to the top of the settings-page?
    Originally Posted by ereinion View Post
    Maybe someone with better HTML skills than me can do that, I couldn't really figure it out :/

    I guess it's on the to-do for now.

  6. #26
    Senior Member Winterbay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5,033

    Default

    Never ascended character so definitely an edge case.

    Explore Spookyraven Manor
    • Unlock the second floor


    appears but that is not the case. Bale's script does detect that the second floor is open so there is an opportunity here.

    Also NS has been defeated so all of the tasks related to that are irrelevant but appear as to dos. Prism is correctly reported as unbroken, though.
    Originally Posted by fronobulax View Post
    I had that problem with my ascended character and CHiT as well. Turned out that the lastManorUnlock preference never updated when I finished the manor for some reason and refused to do so even when it was obvious that it was unlocked (such as being able to get to the second floor). I had to manually raise the preference by 1.
    My scripts:
    Best sushi for Profit
    Winterbay's Helpful Automatic Monsterbasher (WHAM)

    Scripts maintained by me:
    Autobasement
    Smashlib

    A small programmer joke:
    Wife: Honey, please go to the market and buy 1 bottle of milk. If they have eggs, bring 6.
    The man came back with 6 bottles of milk.
    Wife: Why did you buy 6 bottles of milk.
    Man: Because they had eggs...

    The 6 Stages of Debugging: 1 )That can't happen. 2) That shouldn't happen. 3) Hmmm, weird. 4) Why does that happen? 5) Oh, I see. 6 )How did that ever work?

    All programs can be optimized, and all programs have bugs; therefore all programs can be optimized to one line that doesn’t work. /Bob Fitch, Blizzard

  7. #27
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5,122

    Default

    This code isn't working to detect Groar being defeated. I tried just _p == "finished" || _p = "step5" and that worked. (the same for other uses of contains I think)

    string _p = get_property("questL08Trapper");
    if ($strings["step2", "step1", "started", "unstarted"] contains _p)
    return "HIDDEN";
    if ($strings["finished", "step5"] contains _p)
    return "DONE";
    return "OPEN";

    Also wondering if it were possible to hide all of a section in one click when you delete, rather than that only removing the header and the child objects having to be also deleted. Also noticed that everything I deleted when I first got the script has reappeared today after an update.

    You (or someone else) might want to consider adding support for the Oasis tracking and Hidden City tracking that has been added.
    Last edited by Darzil; 12-04-2013 at 11:56 AM.

  8. #28
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,386

    Default

    The open second floor was resolved between yesterday and today. Attached is today's task list for a never ascended character. Everything on the list has been done, except for breaking the prism. I understand that some (many? all?) of them are because quests were completed before mafia added tracking for the quest, but the exercise seems still worthwhile. Similar scripts run on the same character do figure out what has been completed in some cases and sometimes a better way for mafia to figure out and set quest steps gets implemented as a result.

    Capture.JPG
    Well, thank you.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    247

    Default

    This code isn't working to detect Groar being defeated. I tried just _p == "finished" || _p = "step5" and that worked. (the same for other uses of contains I think)
    Originally Posted by Darzil View Post
    Apparently $strings[] didn't work as I thought. This has been fixed.

    [QUOTE]


    The open second floor was resolved between yesterday and today. Attached is today's task list for a never ascended character. Everything on the list has been done, except for breaking the prism. I understand that some (many? all?) of them are because quests were completed before mafia added tracking for the quest, but the exercise seems still worthwhile. Similar scripts run on the same character do figure out what has been completed in some cases and sometimes a better way for mafia to figure out and set quest steps gets implemented as a result.
    Originally Posted by fronobulax View Post
    This has been fixed; do "svn update" to resolve. See above

    Guys, don't code when you're tired!

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    247

    Default

    Also wondering if it were possible to hide all of a section in one click when you delete, rather than that only removing the header and the child objects having to be also deleted. Also noticed that everything I deleted when I first got the script has reappeared today after an update.
    Originally Posted by Darzil View Post
    If you want to hide a default task, you should "uncheck" it. It will stay disabled when updates are pushed. If you just delete it, it will reappear when new updates show up.

Similar Threads

  1. 13880: Remove palinshelves from list of built-in relay files.
    By RSS Bot in forum Latest SVN Changes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-16-2014, 10:52 PM
  2. Feature - Implemented Display improvement to relay interface drop-down list.
    By Bale in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-01-2012, 07:23 PM
  3. Jar issues with Task Scheduler
    By bordemstirs in forum Community Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 04:06 PM
  4. Ant 1.8.1 and Jarbundler task
    By MCroft in forum Unofficial Builds
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 04:08 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 06:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •