Rinn's Quest Scripts

Rinn

Developer
Not to bogart dj_d's ascend.ash, but I've had a number of quest scripts lying around that I wrote concurrently for my own personal needs without ever having seen any version of ascend.ash. I've used the various iterations of these scripts to ascend at least 50 times (albeit softcore with like a billion skills and mr. a items) and at the very least the scripts should be able to help people in writing their own scripts for future content. Since as soon as I enter the gash I'll be perming my final softcore skill I've decided to release these scripts.

I'll welcome bug reports and reports of odd behavior, but if you want serious tech support you should be paying dj_d for ascend.ash. I program for a living and I can only take so much of it at a time as a hobby as well.

READ THE COMMENTS IN QUESTLIB.ASH FIRST.
I don't use zlib because a majority of these scripts were written before zlib was released.

SCRIPTS CAN BE FOUND HERE: https://www.dropbox.com/s/r8vp0iacmjpvui2

Relevent Files:
~READ QUESTLIB.ASH FIRST.TXT
Artist.ash
Dinghy.ash
Doc Galaktik.ash
Find Adventure.ash
Future.ash
Hidden City.ash
Hyboria.ash
Level 1.ash
Level 10.ash
Level 11.ash
Level 13.ash
Level 2.ash
Level 3.ash
Level 4.ash
Level 5.ash
Level 6.ash
Level 7.ash
Level 8.ash
Level 9.ash
Meatcar.ash
Pirate.ash
QuestLib.ash
Quests.ash
Spookyraven Upstairs.ash
Spookyraven.ash
Unlock DoD.ash
Unlock Gallery.ash
Unlock Temple.ash
Untinker.ash
Wizard of Ego.ash

Attachments

• quests.zip
    33.4 KB · Views: 1,566
Last edited:

kain

Likewise, it's always enjoyable to explore how someone else solved a problem :) Thanks

--edit to add--

Oooh, hyboria and future quest scripts! Thanks again!

Last edited:

codster62