Change Clan Member Ranks

mredge73

I am building a clan bot script to automatically change karma based ranks.

I am having a little trouble on the visit_url to change clan member ranks :confused:
I have already built a good parcer to get all of the information that I need to change the ranks now I need the actual visit_url to do so. I must admit that I am not very good at reading through the html source code. This is what I came up with for one of my inactive members, but it does not work:

clan_members.php?action=modify&begin=1&pid[]=1589190&level1589190=4&title1589190=""&modify=Modify Members&pwd

also tried these (and many more) with and without pwd:

clan_members.php?action=modify&pid[]=1589190&level1589190=4&title1589190=""&modify=Modify Members&pwd

clan_members.php?action=modify&level1589190=4&title1589190=""&modify=Modify Members&pwd

clan_members.php?action=modify&title1589190=""&modify=Modify Members&pwd

On previous examples I have noticed that you need to fill every input.
begin=1 -> an input that I thought should be included
pid[]=1589190 -> is the member ID to be modified
level1589190=4 -> is what rank I want to change, this is a select?
title1589190="" -> is what title I want to change, this is a text
modify=Modify Members -> is the submit button
pwd -> not sure what this is, sometimes needs to be included

I don't quite understand the select command but I am asumed it worked the same using &name=value

jasonharper

Developer
Your first attempt looks closest to being correct, but there shouldn't be quotes in the title field - that's not a valid character in a URL. Unfortunately, I don't have sufficient privileges in my clan to test the proper URL.

lostcalpolydude

Developer
Staff member