Feature - Implemented Add tooltips to Daily Deed Item function

Hello world!

I've (relatively) recently begun playing KoL, and even more recently was introduced to KoLmafia. In an effort to decipher all of the intricate nooks and crannies of KoLmafia, I dug into the source as there didn't seem to be better documentation out there, and I happened to start with Daily Deeds - which, while it seems to be very helpful in ensuring I don't forget to do the various daily actions, wasn't well documented on what everything did. So, I dug in further and extended "Item"-type daily deeds to include tooltips that now display what the effect is (i.e., legendary beat = +50% item for 20 turns). I'm not a terribly strong java developer and of course this is my first attempt at providing any code, so please forgive me if I've committed any cardinal sins in my attempt here. There are a variety of ways I could have done this, but this seemed to be the least impactful - if, however, there's a better/more preferred way, by all means let me know, I'm happy to rewrite. The patch is off the latest svn (r10748), and of course builds and runs fine. I tested it with the legendary beat, as that was the 1/day item I had. The specifics of what I've done:

- extended parseItemDeed to optionally take a 6th parameter, which then gets set as the tooltip for the button.
- extended ItemDaily to again, take a 6th parameter which gets set as the tooltip.
- extended addComboButton to optionally take a tooltip parameter, which of course then sets the tooltip.
- convert the existing builtin items to have 6 parameters and thus have appropriate tooltips.

So, there you go. Thanks for the amazing work that's gone into KoLmafia so far, it's an great helper for KoL. I look forwarded to learning more about how KoLmafia can help me, as I've barely scratched the surface, and hopefully I can contribute back some as I continue to figure out how it works.

Attachments

• daily_deed_item_tooltip.patch