Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: r10498 - Hedge Maze wonkiness

  1. #1
    Senior Member Fluxxdog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,501

    Default r10498 - Hedge Maze wonkiness

    Code:
    Round 8: fluxxdog wins the fight!
    You acquire an item: hedge maze puzzle
    You gain 18 Beefiness
    You gain 19 Magicalness
    You gain 29 Sarcasm
    Look! You found 1 hedge maze puzzle (50μ)!
    Checking prerequisites...
    Retrieving maze status...
    Retrieving maze status...
    Computing maze solution...
    Executing final rotations...
    
    [1006] Sorceress' Hedge Maze
    Encounter: topiary golem
    Round 0: fluxxdog wins initiative!
    Hedge maze quest complete.
    I finished the fight, got my puzzle, used the drop down menu to do the hedge maze puzzle, and when it got swiped, it jumped in to another combat that it would not fight. I usually use a home made script to do this since the actual automation only did the puzzle and not hunt for more, but now that's broken since it uses hedgemaze() and that jumps into a fight as well instead of just returning a boolean.
    --
    The worst crime you can commit against another human being is to make them think.

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    4,511

    Default

    Could you post your script? Are you using a betweenBattleScript too?
    Try the Nemesis Quest Script or the FamiliarFeeder interface.
    *shakes KoLMafia tech support magic 8-ball* Update mafia to the latest daily .JAR!
    NEW Dad ASCENSION STARTED 20120730
    ------------------------------
    Welcome to Parenthood, Noob

  3. #3
    Senior Member Fluxxdog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,501

    Default

    I can post the script, but the problem is hedgemaze() and the dropdown menu, likely the CLI command as well. And my bBS didn't fire at all.
    Code:
    import <investigate.ash>;
    if(location_safe($location[Sorceress' Hedge Maze])) while(location_available($location[Sorceress' Hedge Maze])){
    	while(!possess_item("hedge maze puzzle")) investigate($location[Sorceress' Hedge Maze],"item");
    	null=hedgemaze();}
    else bad_exit_print("I'm not going in that maze! It's creepy!");
    good_exit_print("Done with the hedge maze!");
    The two location_available() checks the hedgemaze() status to see if it's still open.
    Edit: went to load mafia and found this debug log. Didn't even know one got printed out. Log attached.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Fluxxdog; 02-16-2012 at 04:36 AM. Reason: Found debug log
    --
    The worst crime you can commit against another human being is to make them think.

  4. #4
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2,700

    Default

    Obsolete due to NS tower revamp.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-21-2015, 07:12 AM
  2. Bug - Fixed Hedge maze solver fails
    By psly4mne in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 10-15-2014, 06:26 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-24-2014, 04:40 PM
  4. Bug - Fixed Conditions for hedge maze not showing up in GUI
    By DoctorRotelle in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-10-2012, 09:39 PM
  5. Hedge Maze Goal
    By fronobulax in forum Community Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-28-2012, 12:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •