Page 3 of 193 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 53 103 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 1924

Thread: Winterbay's Helpful Automatic Monsterbasher (WHAM)

  1. #21
    Senior Member Winterbay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5,033

    Default

    I've uploaded v1.4 which sets the unknown_ml to specific values for the Cyrpt-monsters that Mafia (and the wiki) have no data for meaning it will hopefully not abort as much for those even if you have your unknown_ml set to values more relevant for higher level monsters. And yes, it resets the value afterwards
    My scripts:
    Best sushi for Profit
    Winterbay's Helpful Automatic Monsterbasher (WHAM)

    Scripts maintained by me:
    Autobasement
    Smashlib

    A small programmer joke:
    Wife: Honey, please go to the market and buy 1 bottle of milk. If they have eggs, bring 6.
    The man came back with 6 bottles of milk.
    Wife: Why did you buy 6 bottles of milk.
    Man: Because they had eggs...

    The 6 Stages of Debugging: 1 )That can't happen. 2) That shouldn't happen. 3) Hmmm, weird. 4) Why does that happen? 5) Oh, I see. 6 )How did that ever work?

    All programs can be optimized, and all programs have bugs; therefore all programs can be optimized to one line that doesn’t work. /Bob Fitch, Blizzard

  2. #22
    Senior Member Theraze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8,674

    Default

    I'm sure you're aware, but since you don't have the resetting of unknown_ml put into a try/finally loop, if WHAM can't finish the combat for any reason and it aborts (or if the user manually aborts), their unknown_ml value stays set to your override instead of getting put back to the user's request...

  3. #23
    Senior Member Winterbay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5,033

    Default

    Hmmm true. Didn't think of that. Shouldn't be too common though, but I'll keep it in mind for my next update.
    My scripts:
    Best sushi for Profit
    Winterbay's Helpful Automatic Monsterbasher (WHAM)

    Scripts maintained by me:
    Autobasement
    Smashlib

    A small programmer joke:
    Wife: Honey, please go to the market and buy 1 bottle of milk. If they have eggs, bring 6.
    The man came back with 6 bottles of milk.
    Wife: Why did you buy 6 bottles of milk.
    Man: Because they had eggs...

    The 6 Stages of Debugging: 1 )That can't happen. 2) That shouldn't happen. 3) Hmmm, weird. 4) Why does that happen? 5) Oh, I see. 6 )How did that ever work?

    All programs can be optimized, and all programs have bugs; therefore all programs can be optimized to one line that doesn’t work. /Bob Fitch, Blizzard

  4. #24
    Senior Member Theraze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8,674

    Default

    Depends mostly if you add more monsters. Long as you keep it limited, you'll probably be fine. Expand it to the alcove where people might abort more often as they notice they're done with shysters or other bits, and...

  5. #25
    Senior Member Winterbay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5,033

    Default

    As far as I'm aware all the monsters in the alcove have stats in Mafia already (I did a check for monsters with hp = 0 and found the four cyrpt-monsters I added and some level 11-12 monsters and a lot of holiday monsters).
    However, I've fixed the issue locally so next update will fix the potential problem.
    My scripts:
    Best sushi for Profit
    Winterbay's Helpful Automatic Monsterbasher (WHAM)

    Scripts maintained by me:
    Autobasement
    Smashlib

    A small programmer joke:
    Wife: Honey, please go to the market and buy 1 bottle of milk. If they have eggs, bring 6.
    The man came back with 6 bottles of milk.
    Wife: Why did you buy 6 bottles of milk.
    Man: Because they had eggs...

    The 6 Stages of Debugging: 1 )That can't happen. 2) That shouldn't happen. 3) Hmmm, weird. 4) Why does that happen? 5) Oh, I see. 6 )How did that ever work?

    All programs can be optimized, and all programs have bugs; therefore all programs can be optimized to one line that doesn’t work. /Bob Fitch, Blizzard

  6. #26
    Senior Member Winterbay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5,033

    Default

    Version 1.5 uploaded. This fixes a number of things and should hopefully not abort as often if you need to kill the monster quickly.
    Entangling noodles-support is still slightly broken.
    My scripts:
    Best sushi for Profit
    Winterbay's Helpful Automatic Monsterbasher (WHAM)

    Scripts maintained by me:
    Autobasement
    Smashlib

    A small programmer joke:
    Wife: Honey, please go to the market and buy 1 bottle of milk. If they have eggs, bring 6.
    The man came back with 6 bottles of milk.
    Wife: Why did you buy 6 bottles of milk.
    Man: Because they had eggs...

    The 6 Stages of Debugging: 1 )That can't happen. 2) That shouldn't happen. 3) Hmmm, weird. 4) Why does that happen? 5) Oh, I see. 6 )How did that ever work?

    All programs can be optimized, and all programs have bugs; therefore all programs can be optimized to one line that doesn’t work. /Bob Fitch, Blizzard

  7. #27
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    D.C. suburbs of Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,707

    Default

    Version 1.5 uploaded. This fixes a number of things and should hopefully not abort as often if you need to kill the monster quickly.
    Entangling noodles-support is still slightly broken.
    Originally Posted by Winterbay View Post
    Script attached to the first post thinks it is 1.4 ;-)
    You just vehemently agreed with me
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    I agree with frono.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    There are 69 players more powerful than you.
    Originally Posted by Statistics Leaderboards

  8. #28
    Senior Member Winterbay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5,033

    Default

    Script attached to the first post thinks it is 1.4 ;-)
    Originally Posted by fronobulax View Post
    Ehh... yes. Yes it did. I knew I forgot to change something important
    My scripts:
    Best sushi for Profit
    Winterbay's Helpful Automatic Monsterbasher (WHAM)

    Scripts maintained by me:
    Autobasement
    Smashlib

    A small programmer joke:
    Wife: Honey, please go to the market and buy 1 bottle of milk. If they have eggs, bring 6.
    The man came back with 6 bottles of milk.
    Wife: Why did you buy 6 bottles of milk.
    Man: Because they had eggs...

    The 6 Stages of Debugging: 1 )That can't happen. 2) That shouldn't happen. 3) Hmmm, weird. 4) Why does that happen? 5) Oh, I see. 6 )How did that ever work?

    All programs can be optimized, and all programs have bugs; therefore all programs can be optimized to one line that doesn’t work. /Bob Fitch, Blizzard

  9. #29
    Senior Member Winterbay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5,033

    Default

    Version 1.6 uploaded with some minor changes for Avatar of Boris as well as fixes for a) sloppy programming and b) the new upcoming version of BatBrain.
    My scripts:
    Best sushi for Profit
    Winterbay's Helpful Automatic Monsterbasher (WHAM)

    Scripts maintained by me:
    Autobasement
    Smashlib

    A small programmer joke:
    Wife: Honey, please go to the market and buy 1 bottle of milk. If they have eggs, bring 6.
    The man came back with 6 bottles of milk.
    Wife: Why did you buy 6 bottles of milk.
    Man: Because they had eggs...

    The 6 Stages of Debugging: 1 )That can't happen. 2) That shouldn't happen. 3) Hmmm, weird. 4) Why does that happen? 5) Oh, I see. 6 )How did that ever work?

    All programs can be optimized, and all programs have bugs; therefore all programs can be optimized to one line that doesn’t work. /Bob Fitch, Blizzard

  10. #30

    Default

    r10774
    latest BB, SS, WHAM, batfactors.txt deleted

    Code:
    [1122] South of the Border
    Encounter: mariachi calavera
    Strategy: /home/fit/.kolmafia/ccs/boris.ccs [default]
    Round 0: morgad wins initiative!
    WHAM: Running SmartStasis
    WHAM: Starting evaluation and performing of attack
    WHAM: Monster is weak. We are just going to bash its head in. It'll take 2 rounds.
    Macro called on empty queue!
    WHAM: Empty macro generated. Please check, aborting.
    You're on your own, partner.
    Click here to continue in the relay browser.
    have I forgotton to do something?


    edit, Zarqons instructions miss one crucial step - your note about deleting the batfactors line in zversions.txt

    now it works
    Code:
    [1125] South of the Border
    Updating batfactors.txt from '' to '2012-03-11T12:31:20-05:00'...
    ...batfactors.txt updated.
    WHAM: Running SmartStasis
    WHAM: Starting evaluation and performing of attack
    WHAM: Monster is weak. We are just going to bash its head in. It'll take 2 rounds.
    Round 1: morgad executes a macro!
    Round 1: morgad casts MIGHTY AXING!
    Round 2: mind flayer takes 542 damage.
    Round 2: morgad wins the fight!
    You acquire an item: mind flayer corpse
    You acquire an item: cornuthaum
    You gain 14 Fortitude
    You gain 4 Mysteriousness
    You gain 2 Cheek
    best regards
    Dave
    Last edited by morgad; 03-12-2012 at 07:17 PM. Reason: found the error in Zarqon's instructions

Similar Threads

  1. WHAM, Manual and 43 reasons to be confused.
    By fronobulax in forum Community Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-22-2014, 02:48 PM
  2. autobasement, wham and coldform etc...
    By fronobulax in forum Community Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-07-2012, 08:04 PM
  3. Bug - Fixed Scritp verification error less than helpful unless creating debug log
    By Winterbay in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-23-2012, 10:42 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-06-2011, 11:40 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 04:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •