Page 3 of 191 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 53 103 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 1906

Thread: Character Info Toolbox

  1. #21

    Default

    I think I'll be heavily modifying the Modifiers section to make it fit my needs (having things disappear once the value is high enough, removing some parts of it that just aren't useful (like DR with high DA)).
    Originally Posted by lostcalpolydude View Post
    I'll admit that modifiers were something I added in quite late, and not something I spent too much time thinking about. Due to the sheer number of modifiers available, and the fact that people likely have vastly differing opinions on which ones are useful, I'm not even sure it's possible to make them configurable in a meaningful, non-sucky way. I kinda figured some users would be happy with the set I included, and scripters would adapt it according to taste. Also, I assumed most people would stick it in the toolbar, where the amount of space it occupies isn't as crucial.

    I have a custom title that includes my level, so the script thinks I don't have one.
    Originally Posted by lostcalpolydude View Post
    Hah. I had some clannies with custom avatars/titles send me some html snippets to look at, since I don't have either of those myself. Obviously I missed something. If you can post (or kmail me in-game) the relevant bits of the (unmodified) charpane html I'll have a look.

    I might be the only person, that thinks this, but progress bars generally seem useless to me (including the ones that KoL provides). Some of them from this script have identical information to the text right by them (and interfere with my desire to have things be compact). Others have information that I would prefer in text form. If it's just me then I'll figure out how to change it in my copy.
    Originally Posted by lostcalpolydude View Post
    I actually agree with most of that, and it's something I considered. In the end I decided to keep the progress bars because
    a) It looked kinda empty without them
    b) removing them didn't save any vertical space, which is what most people care about

    I'm going to include an option to remove all those progress bars. (Seeing only the stuff you care about is the whole point of this script)

    I think I would like a chit.effects.showname setting.
    Originally Posted by lostcalpolydude View Post
    I'm assuming you mean an option to not show the effect name, only the icon? I don't see why not.

  2. #22

    Default

    HTML with and without the custom title.

    <img src="/images/otherimages/accordionthief_f.gif" width=60 height=100 border=0></a></td><td valign=center><center><a class=nounder target=mainpane href="charsheet.php"><b>bmaher</b></a><br>autosold 13 dictionaries so far today<table title='5,175 / 8,025' cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0 style='border: 1px solid #5A5A5A'><tr><td height=5 width=64 bgcolor=#5A5A5A></td><td width=36 bgcolor=white></td></tr></table></td></tr></table><table align=center><tr><td align=right>Muscle:
    <img src="/images/otherimages/accordionthief_f.gif" width=60 height=100 border=0></a></td><td valign=center><center><a class=nounder target=mainpane href="charsheet.php"><b>bmaher</b></a><br>Level 13<br>Accordion Thief<table title='5,718 / 8,025' cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0 style='border: 1px solid #5A5A5A'><tr><td height=5 width=71 bgcolor=#5A5A5A></td><td width=29 bgcolor=white></td></tr></table></td></tr></table><table align=center><tr><td align=right>Muscle:
    My charpane override (posted somewhere around here) was a (possibly poorly done) attempt at configurable modifiers being displayed. The main issue with undesired modifiers was that it makes the ones you care about not stand out so much.

  3. #23

    Default

    Thanks, will be fixed in the next release. I'll have a look at your script again and give it some more thought.

  4. #24

    Default

    Version 0.3 uploaded

    • Fixed some parsing errors when in Valhalla
    • Added Ronin information with a link to Hagnk's
    • Recognize Way of the Fist paths correctly
    • MCD changer now checks if the Gnomads camp is available
    • Changed the order of organs in the consumption toolbar popup
    • Added the "elements" tool (Displays the Elements chart fom the wiki)
    • Fixed a custom title parsing bug
    • Fixed some documentation errors
    • Added chit.stats.showbars preference. Setting this to false will hide all progress bars in "My Stats"
    • Added chit.effects.usermap preference. Setting this to true will attempt to load chit_effects_<myname>.txt instead of chit_effect.txt
      This will allow you to customize styling/renaming of effects on a per-character basis

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    132

    Default

    Edit: was a mafia error. did a clean install of mafia and its all good
    Last edited by charred; 08-20-2011 at 04:12 PM.

  6. #26
    Developer roippi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,663

    Default

    If I haven't mentioned it yet, I'm very impressed by this override. It's probably the most professional-feeling of any that I've tried.

    Two functionality losses from vanilla that I miss:

    -When an effect that is in your mood has zero turns, it loses the "up" arrow next to it. Clicking the mood execute button refills it, but occasionally I just want to re-up that individual buff in lieu of all of them.
    -Maybe I just can't find it, but I can't find any "burn mana" button on the interface. Usually the mood execute button turns into that if (all mood buffs > trigger) && (mana > burn threshold).

    Other than that, I'm very content with this mod. Good job.

  7. #27
    Senior Member Winterbay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5,033

    Default

    I tried setting the setting to have the icons show up as class icons for all my buffs but nothing happened. I then set it to do so for only AT buffs, and yet again nothing happened. Is this a) intentional, b) a bug or c) an error on my part?
    My scripts:
    Best sushi for Profit
    Winterbay's Helpful Automatic Monsterbasher (WHAM)

    Scripts maintained by me:
    Autobasement
    Smashlib

    A small programmer joke:
    Wife: Honey, please go to the market and buy 1 bottle of milk. If they have eggs, bring 6.
    The man came back with 6 bottles of milk.
    Wife: Why did you buy 6 bottles of milk.
    Man: Because they had eggs...

    The 6 Stages of Debugging: 1 )That can't happen. 2) That shouldn't happen. 3) Hmmm, weird. 4) Why does that happen? 5) Oh, I see. 6 )How did that ever work?

    All programs can be optimized, and all programs have bugs; therefore all programs can be optimized to one line that doesn’t work. /Bob Fitch, Blizzard

  8. #28

    Default

    If I haven't mentioned it yet, I'm very impressed by this override. It's probably the most professional-feeling of any that I've tried.

    Two functionality losses from vanilla that I miss:

    -When an effect that is in your mood has zero turns, it loses the "up" arrow next to it. Clicking the mood execute button refills it, but occasionally I just want to re-up that individual buff in lieu of all of them.
    -Maybe I just can't find it, but I can't find any "burn mana" button on the interface. Usually the mood execute button turns into that if (all mood buffs > trigger) && (mana > burn threshold).

    Other than that, I'm very content with this mod. Good job.
    Originally Posted by roippi View Post
    Thank you, I'm glad you like it. I don't usually (or ever) run moods in the relay browser, which is probably why I missed that. I've never even seen the "burn mana" button.

    I'll have a decent look at moods when I come out of my current HC run in a few days.

  9. #29

    Default

    I tried setting the setting to have the icons show up as class icons for all my buffs but nothing happened. I then set it to do so for only AT buffs, and yet again nothing happened. Is this a) intentional, b) a bug or c) an error on my part?
    Originally Posted by Winterbay View Post
    Not intentional. If you have chit.effects.classicons set to something like sc,tt,pm,sa,db,at it should work for all classes.

    The script uses the chit_effects.txt (or chit_effects_yourname.txt) file to determine which class each buff belongs to. If it can't load that map for some reason it may explain why it's not working for you.

  10. #30
    Member T_E's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Here
    Posts
    91

    Default

    This is really cool.
    I have a question regarding the toolbar. I'm trying to get my setup to look more like the third image in your screenshot but additional icons aren't showing up even after I add them to zlib chit.toolbar.layout list via the cli. I'm sure I'm doing something wrong (I'm having a difficult time reading the documentation due to my laptop screwing up the spacing- I've had that trouble with other files so I'm sure it's my issue not yours) but if you could advise me that would be awesome. Thanks! =)

Similar Threads

  1. Bug - Fixed Bad Spoiler Info
    By Bale in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2014, 09:39 AM
  2. Daily Info
    By icon315 in forum Relay Override Scripts
    Replies: 66
    Last Post: 06-19-2013, 02:42 PM
  3. Feature More monster info
    By ckb in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-06-2013, 11:07 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 03:30 PM
  5. MMG toolbox
    By Veracity in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-10-2009, 04:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •