Page 199 of 201 FirstFirst ... 99 149 189 197 198 199 200 201 LastLast
Results 1,981 to 1,990 of 2004

Thread: Character Info Toolbox

  1. #1981
    Minion Bale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    13,268

    Default

    You're misremembering that.

  2. #1982
    Senior Member VladYvhuce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    215

    Default

    Alright. In that case, I didn't apparently break something. keep up the good work.

  3. #1983

    Default

    I've been having an issue (since, like, December when I first noticed it while running >1k effects that ChIT didn't enjoy displaying) where ChIT tries to use chit_custom.css repeatedly despite my lack of such a css. http://i.imgur.com/Nk9VlRT.png

    Commenting out the lines in the script that deal with that specific css seems to solve the issue for obvious reasons, but I'm not good enough with computers to make that change persist through updates.

  4. #1984

    Default

    Commenting out the lines in the script that deal with that specific css seems to solve the issue for obvious reasons, but I'm not good enough with computers to make that change persist through updates.
    Originally Posted by yojimbos_law View Post
    Update the copy in your /svn folder, then use "svn sync" to push changed files out.

  5. #1985

    Default

    Update the copy in your /svn folder, then use "svn sync" to push changed files out.
    Originally Posted by lostcalpolydude View Post
    Done. Seems to work so far, and I'll be sure to whine about it again if it stops working, thanks!

  6. #1986
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    514

    Default

    I always forget about the chit_custom.css feature you added! So... I believe it should remove all headers, except for the effects brick, if you have a file named chit_custom.css in your /relay folder with the following information...


    Code:
    table.chit_brick th {
        display: none;
    }
    
    #chit_effects table.chit_brick th {
        display: inline;
    }
    Anyone want to check me on that?
    Originally Posted by Bale View Post
    I figure the thing to add for any given brick would be
    Code:
    #chit_<whatever name is used to add it to a brick> table.chit_brick th {
        display: inline;
    }

  7. #1987

    Default

    New path breaks script. :3

  8. #1988
    Minion Bale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    13,268

    Default

    I fixed it. The License to Adventure path uses a bit of html that was previously unique to the compact character pane so ChIT thought it needed to stand down.

    I haven't yet added a link for LI-11 and display of your pounds of Social Capitol because I'm waiting for mafia to track those points.

  9. #1989
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    514

    Default

    I tried creating a chit_custom.css in my relay folder, and editing what should be visible there, but neither removing the headers I don't or adding back in the ones I want seems to work. Any idea what I am doing wrong? This is how my chit_custom.css looks atm:

    Code:
    /*table.chit_brick th {
        display:none;
    }
    
    #chit_character table.chit_brick th {
        display:inline;
    }
    #chit_familiar table.chit_brick th {
        display:inline;
    }
    #chit_effects table.chit_brick th {
        display:inline;
    }*/
    #chit_stats table.chit_brick th {
        display:none;
    }
    #chit_organs table.chit_brick th {
        display:none;
    }
    - edit -
    Figured it out after talking with a friend who is better at web-programming than me. Apparently chit_organs and chit_brick are at the same level (or something), so I need to do it like this (which works):

    Code:
    table#chit_stats.chit_brick th {
        display:none;
    }
    table#chit_organs.chit_brick th {
        display:none;
    }
    Last edited by ereinion; 05-17-2017 at 08:42 PM.

  10. #1990
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    22

    Default No good still on License to Adventure

    I fixed it. The License to Adventure path uses a bit of html that was previously unique to the compact character pane so ChIT thought it needed to stand down.
    Originally Posted by Bale View Post
    On mafia r18038 it's still broken under revision r536. I restarted mafia, I toggled compact character pane in my options, but CHIT's still reporting: "CHIT: Compact Character Pane not supported"

Similar Threads

  1. Bug - Fixed Bad Spoiler Info
    By Bale in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2014, 08:39 AM
  2. Daily Info
    By icon315 in forum Relay Override Scripts
    Replies: 66
    Last Post: 06-19-2013, 01:42 PM
  3. Feature More monster info
    By ckb in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-06-2013, 10:07 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 02:30 PM
  5. MMG toolbox
    By Veracity in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-10-2009, 03:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •