Page 203 of 204 FirstFirst ... 103 153 193 201 202 203 204 LastLast
Results 2,021 to 2,030 of 2033

Thread: Character Info Toolbox

  1. #2021
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    349

    Default

    Well, I don't know what changed, but today I was able to update successfully. I guess it was the usual combination of complaining about it on the forums and in chat. Thanks for the help.

  2. #2022

    Default

    Commit r568 seems to have broken chit. I get this error message in the CLI:
    Bad item value: "FantasyRealm G. E. M." (chit_brickFamiliar.ash, line 502)
    And also my charpane.php degraded to vanilla.

  3. #2023

    Default

    Commit r568 seems to have broken chit. I get this error message in the CLI:

    And also my charpane.php degraded to vanilla.
    Originally Posted by Boesbert View Post
    Same. Running latest mafia build too.

    Code:
    KoLmafia v17.12 r18555
    EDIT: After I commented the offending block of the switch statement out I had to fix the following issues similarly:

    Code:
    Bad item value: "FantasyRealm G. E. M." (chit_brickFamiliar.ash, line 502)
    Bad item value: "FantasyRealm G. E. M." (chit_brickGear.ash, line 87)
    Bad item value: "FantasyRealm G. E. M." (chit_brickGear.ash, line 560)
    Bad item value: "FantasyRealm G. E. M." (charpane.ash, line 2064)
    Bad item value: "Rubee™" (charpane.ash, line 2787)
    Last edited by Malibu Stacey; 04-10-2018 at 05:26 AM.

  4. #2024
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4,299

    Default

    Should work after r18556 (and should be set to require that).
    It is dangerous to add an item to a script before it is added to Mafia, as it'll only work once the character discovers the item themselves.

  5. #2025
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    945

    Default

    The recently added support for FantasyRealm isn't displaying anything in my character pane when wearing the G.E.M. I'm open to suggestions.

  6. #2026

    Default

    Not sure that this is something you guys can do anything about (reminds me of this), but
    mafiachit not checked - exception: org.tmatesoft.svn.core.SVNException: svn: E175002: OPTIONS of '/p/mafiachit/code': 504 Gateway Time-out (https://svn.code.sf.net)
    svn: E175002: OPTIONS request failed on '/p/mafiachit/code'
    edit: works fine with new build. nevermind all that then!
    Last edited by Boesbert; 04-10-2018 at 05:28 PM.

  7. #2027

    Default

    Oops sorry about that guys, I didn't do my normal due diligence and forgot that mafia hadn't actually updated yet... well, now that it has I'll bump the version requirement. Again, sorry!

    EDIT: As for Magus_Prime's issue, is your chit heavily customized/have you disabled the gear brick? Part of the support is tied to the FantasyRealm G. E. M. in the gear brick, and part of it (the Rubee display) is in the part of your charpane that has your mainstat listed. Oh, and it will also only display when you have the FantasyRealm G. E. M. equipped.
    Last edited by soolar; 04-11-2018 at 12:10 AM.

  8. #2028

    Default

    Part of the support is tied to the FantasyRealm G. E. M. in the gear brick
    Originally Posted by soolar View Post
    The gear brick is required to see the GEM block? If that's the case, I will probably just disable CHIT whenever I go in the fantasy realm. Or make some changes to my copy of CHIT to make that not the case, I guess. I would probably end up spending hours configuring the gear block to make it more than a waste of space for me, since I really need a dropdown where I can type to jump to what I want for it to be useful.

  9. #2029
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    945

    Default

    The FantasyRealm G. E. M. is equipped and the gear brick is enabled. I can see the FantasyRealm G. E. M. in the brick and click on it to get the pop-up window. What I'm not seeing is any way to get to the Rubee store. In the vanilla interface wearing the FantasyRealm G. E. M. causes a new section of the character pane to appear and that area has a link to the new store.

  10. #2030

    Default

    The gear brick is only necessary for a convenient link to go straight to FantasyRealm. There should be a rubee counter along with the chunk of your charpane that has your stats, which you can click to go to the rubee store. If people would prefer I can just make the GEM block show up in its entirety when it exists...

Similar Threads

  1. Bug - Fixed Bad Spoiler Info
    By Bale in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-30-2014, 08:39 AM
  2. Daily Info
    By icon315 in forum Relay Override Scripts
    Replies: 66
    Last Post: 06-19-2013, 01:42 PM
  3. Feature More monster info
    By ckb in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-06-2013, 10:07 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 03:30 PM
  5. MMG toolbox
    By Veracity in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-10-2009, 03:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •