Page 539 of 539 FirstFirst ... 39 439 489 529 537 538 539
Results 5,381 to 5,386 of 5386

Thread: bumcheekcend.ash - A zero setup semi-automated ascension script!

  1. #5381
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default

    get questM12Pirate
    Originally Posted by Theraze View Post
    Oh. Yeah... guess it's hard to get insults with a War going on.

    Thanks.

  2. #5382

    Default

    snooty: Oooh. Wonder if you may have set your autoBuyPriceLimit down below 5k. Check that....[snip]...
    Originally Posted by Theraze View Post
    I was completely unaware that was a thing. how do I check/set that? I keep getting unable to invoke autowhatsits.

  3. #5383
    Senior Member Theraze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8,668

    Default

    get autoBuyPriceLimit will show you what you have set. I was somewhat sure it's somewhere in the GUI, but I'm not finding it in the Item Manager or Preferences currently.

    As per usual, set using either get autoBuyPriceLimit=20000 (the default) or set autoBuyPriceLimit=20000. Get and Set both do exactly the same thing. 20k is just a recommendation - pick whatever you want, as long as it's at least 5k if you want BCA to be able to buy it automatically. Mine is currently set to 10k because that works fine for me and my aliases will adjust aBPL automatically when it needs to be in the 3-4 million meat range. Heh.

  4. #5384

    Default

    All were set at the default of 20k when I checked them. Mafia has some settings that are universal, so I checked each toon individually to be certain. Also, go, daddy Warbucks with your 4mil autobuys! Dayum!

  5. #5385

    Default

    Ok, still not buying the documents, doing a mox/normal/standard run, and BCA is kind of...freaking out a bit at a boo peak. It's maximizing for hp, which I get, but aborts and won't handle the noncombat it just buffed for. My mus runs had no issue, worked completely fine. Also, is there a trick to getting BCA to obtain the library key without spending all turns there or doing it manually?

  6. #5386
    Senior Member Theraze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8,668

    Default

    Seems you have... something... that breaks lots of things. No clue what. Let's just see if we can trace it down. Many questions will be repeats, but that's fine-ish.
    1) You're running in Hardcore or in Softcore with run SC as HC? Or are you running this in pure SC mode and dealing with all of the outfit swaps and other joy yourself?
    2) You've allowed purchases from NPCs, possibly coinmasters, and have a reasonable autoBuyPriceLimit?

Similar Threads

  1. stannius' semi-automatic spaaace script
    By stannius in forum Turn-Burning Scripts
    Replies: 80
    Last Post: 12-14-2015, 03:06 PM
  2. casualascend.ash - high setup casual ascension automation
    By NotJim in forum Turn-Burning Scripts
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-06-2015, 10:28 AM
  3. help determining what script is auto-getting my semi-rare
    By QVamp in forum Community Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-18-2015, 08:54 PM
  4. Automated BHH Script
    By FinishTehRice in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-20-2010, 10:55 PM
  5. Automated Softcore Ascension
    By cjswimmer in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-07-2006, 02:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •