An alternate between-battle buff caster...

c_wraith

Well, this is my first time working with ASH. It's not horrible, but some of its limitations are a real pain in the ass. My variable naming reflects that...

[red]( To subsequent readers: This above is apologized for below, but better would not to have written something like it in the first place. To c_wraith: You apologized after Veracity pointed it out - I'm putting this note for subsequent readers, as I said. :) -Daychilde )[/red]

Anyway, this script is designed for the situation where you're earning MP each fight, whether by stasis or by equipment, and you want a way to burn that mp between battles. This script just tends to all the buffs you currently have running, casting whatever is lowest on turns. It ignores all effects that don't come from skills you can cast, so those will need to be maintained separately. It was designed to require no configuring, though it'll still need updating every time a buff/self-buff is added to the game. (Once again... Some limitations are a pain in the ass.)

It's not generically suitable for post-stasis use when you have a bunch of skills you want to run sometimes, and not other times... I might make some improvements in that direction, but it would involve working around even more painful ASH limitations, and it's not a high priority. However, for burning Pith Helmet mp or the like, it works pretty well.

There's a bit of funny business going on in the code involving JEW hats, but that's just to compensate for mafia's funny business involving JEW hats. Instead of having two equip calls per buff cast, it reduces it to two equip calls per script invocation, and only if mafia would equip it anyway.

Oh... One further note: This won't do anything if you're over 900,000 turns of all the buffs you can cast. Sorry. I don't think you need any more turns of your buffs at that point.

Attachments

• tendbuffs.ash
    3.9 KB · Views: 146

Veracity

Developer
Staff member