Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 46

Thread: DCQuest

  1. #11
    Senior Member Theraze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8,731

    Default

    Does the ASH language allow for something similar to this C language example?
    Code:
    #if !defined(value)
    <definition>
    #endif

  2. #12
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2,683

    Default

    No, but I'm pretty sure the latest version of DateLib imports ZLib.ash to avoid this problem. Redownload, I guess?

  3. #13
    Senior Member icon315's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    666

    Default

    you could do something like
    Code:
    if ("value" != "")
    string value = definitions
    not 100% on that though
    \

  4. #14
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2,683

    Default

    The problem here is that abs() is a function defined in multiple places. Also, "value" will never equal "", so that won't work. The best solution would be a way to check if a function is already defined, then decide what to do from there. However, ASH doesn't support this yet.

  5. #15
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    D.C. suburbs of Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,761

    Default

    There's a conflict between zlib and datelib: both define an abs() function.
    Originally Posted by slyz View Post
    Thanks. I had forgotten about that. For the moment, just delete the definition of abs in datelib. I suppose I should ask heeheehee to consider using zLib or, better yet, see if zarqon and heeheehee would consider merging datelib into zLib.

    Update: Just DL'd datelib and it looks as if heeheehee is now using zLib. I suspect the solution is to update datelib.
    Last edited by fronobulax; 07-26-2010 at 06:45 PM. Reason: Update
    You just vehemently agreed with me
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    I agree with frono.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    There are 69 players more powerful than you.
    Originally Posted by Statistics Leaderboards

  6. #16
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2,683

    Default

    As mentioned, I changed DateLib to require ZLib (as per your request a month ago), so if you're using the most recent version, you won't run into this problem.

  7. #17
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    D.C. suburbs of Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,761

    Default

    Necrobump.

    Scripts updated, primarily to follow <script><user> naming convention for data files, but also including some tweaks so that the cache file (DCQJW...) is a much closer representation of DC contents. Items that are not in the DC will be deleted from the cache and one way or another all items in the DC will get a cache entry eventually.
    You just vehemently agreed with me
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    I agree with frono.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    There are 69 players more powerful than you.
    Originally Posted by Statistics Leaderboards

  8. #18
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    D.C. suburbs of Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,761

    Default

    According to this the JickenWings database is down for a bit while they change hosts. DCQuest currently decides that you don't rank and that can be a problem if DCPrune, which depends upon the rankings, is run. My recommendation would be to not run DCPrune at all until the database is reliably available and, once it is, to delete DCQJW_<username>.txt and run DCQuest when it can run for "a while". I don't know if I will try and detect the difference between not being ranked and the site not having the data or not. Seems like a niche case. I am tweaking ways to invalide and regenerate portions of the cahce, however, so there may be an update eventually.
    You just vehemently agreed with me
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    I agree with frono.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    There are 69 players more powerful than you.
    Originally Posted by Statistics Leaderboards

  9. #19
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    D.C. suburbs of Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,761

    Default

    All versions cache an unranked entry if there is a problem accessing JuckenWings. v1.4 is better at cleaning those out of the cache and eventually updating them with valid data.
    You just vehemently agreed with me
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    I agree with frono.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    There are 69 players more powerful than you.
    Originally Posted by Statistics Leaderboards

  10. #20
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    D.C. suburbs of Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,761

    Default

    Updating DCQuest uncovered a cut and paste typo in version checking so that has been fixed in DCPrune.
    You just vehemently agreed with me
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    I agree with frono.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    There are 69 players more powerful than you.
    Originally Posted by Statistics Leaderboards

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •