Page 126 of 126 FirstFirst ... 26 76 116 124 125 126
Results 1,251 to 1,257 of 1257

Thread: autoBasement.ash - Better basement automation

  1. #1251
    Senior Member Theraze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8,735

    Default

    Hopefully should skip any closet or uncloset command now. Let me know if you run into any further problems!

    Need to throw the -tie eventually, but... eh.

  2. #1252

    Default

    Thanks! Will give it a try and confirm if it works

    EDIT: Hrmm... Getting the following error when trying to run the script from the scripts menu:

    Code:
    > call scripts\autoBasement.ash
    
    Unknown variable 'command' (autoBasement.ash, line 427)
    Last edited by shoptroll; 02-05-2017 at 03:52 PM.

  3. #1253
    Senior Member Theraze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8,735

    Default

    Update and see if that fixes it for you? Passes validation, but I don't have the basement unlocked currently, so...

  4. #1254

    Default

    Looks like that fixed it since I'm not seeing the error when I run the script now.

  5. #1255
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    124

    Default

    I'm having an interesting issue regarding my disembodied hand and my weapon.

    Code:
    > call scripts\autoBasement.ash
    
    Basement level 128: Muscle Test
    Putting on outfit: Muscle
    Equipment changed.
    Putting Mr. Handy the Disembodied Hand back into terrarium...
    Maximizing...
    55333 combinations checked, best score 881.00
    117693 combinations checked, best score 932.00
    158472 combinations checked, best score 932.00
    Taking Mr. Handy the Disembodied Hand out of terrarium...
    Putting on porcelain police baton...
    That's not an item, or it's not something you own.
    The issue is that I have exactly one of them, and it's already in my mainhand. Looking at the maximizer set to "Muscle, switch Disembodied Hand, -tie", the familiar equipment line says "fail & equip familiar porcelain police baton", which implies that it knows it's not going to work.

    What can I do to work around this, aside from disabling the disembodied hand?

  6. #1256
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,750

    Default

    Make sure you have three of each 1-handed weapon.
    (doesn't help until you can, or if you can't)
    Or make sure you have better equipment (brimstone, hodgman stick/hamster).

    If you can get this to happen reliably with simple replicable instructions (equip this, this, this, that, use disembodied hand with nothing in it, maximize muscle with .... in inventory), post a new bug about maximizer behavior?

  7. #1257
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Does this script still need the custom named outfits or can it build the appropriate outfit?

Similar Threads

  1. Help with Basement automation
    By Sarmatron in forum Community Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-12-2013, 07:41 PM
  2. autobasement, wham and coldform etc...
    By fronobulax in forum Community Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-07-2012, 09:04 PM
  3. Bug Maximizer problem HP in conjunction with autobasement.
    By Winterbay in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-20-2012, 11:08 AM
  4. Basement CCS?
    By Cieka in forum Custom Combat Settings
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 08:58 AM
  5. Where did my basement helper go?
    By Weatherboy in forum Community Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-03-2009, 11:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •