Page 75 of 76 FirstFirst ... 25 65 73 74 75 76 LastLast
Results 741 to 750 of 751

Thread: Slime Tube Adventuring Script

  1. #741
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    yeah the rest are there.

  2. #742
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    okay managed to get this to happen but it just stopped there.

    > call scripts\relay_slime.ash

    Sending kmail to Alhifar...
    Installing default certificate validation...
    Sending login request...
    Synchronizing moon data...
    You have the latest use_for_items.txt. Will not check again today.
    Checking for updates (running ZLib rev. 35)...
    Requests complete.

  3. #743
    Senior Member Theraze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8,741

    Default

    That's not how you'd run a relay script. A relay script is run through the relay browser. Top-right corner, choose the slime from the dropdown list. Regarding non-relay scripts, you can call those.

  4. #744
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Theraze if you read my posts on the previous page it does not show up there hence my issue.

  5. #745

    Default

    Do you have two separate mafia folders, and you're running from the wrong one?

    Having relay_slime.ash in the scripts folder is going to be wrong, even if you also have it in the relay folder. Maybe the problem the whole time has been that you have it in the scripts folder?

  6. #746
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hi lostcalpolydude, no I put it in there to see if it would appear in the relay browser.

  7. #747
    Senior Member icon315's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    681

  8. #748
    Senior Member Theraze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8,741

    Default

    Theraze if you read my posts on the previous page it does not show up there hence my issue.
    Originally Posted by wojuff View Post
    And I'm saying that trying to run a relay script from the gCLI will not work. So don't try to do that. In fact, having multiple copies of the same script scattered in your mafia folder tree may cause all copies to fail to run.
    As lost said.

    If manually going to the right address doesn't work, clean your mafia first - remove all of your scattered copies of relay_slime and, y'know, anything else that might be related. And then if it still doesn't work, try a completely clean mafia.

    The script works. Your installation doesn't, and isn't a problem with relay_slime.

  9. #749
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I never said the script did not work, I said it was not working for me, and I only have one copy. it works directly but does not show on the relay, so thank you for getting it to work for me, I feel like such a noob.

  10. #750
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hey guys,

    My script doesn't seem to want to work for more than 5 turns. Whenever I try to run the script, it goes as so:

    Putting on outfit: Min ML
    Equipment changed.
    Resetting mind control device...
    Mind control device reset.

    Autorecovery failed.

    How do I fix this? Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Bug - Fixed Slime Tube Slimes not disambiguated
    By PeKaJe in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-02-2015, 12:23 AM
  2. Slime Tube Question
    By Des80 in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-02-2013, 12:34 AM
  3. Feature - Rejected Prevent use of more than 5? adv in the slime tube
    By ozoneb in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 12:10 AM
  4. Help with Slime Tube CCS
    By jadziadax in forum Custom Combat Settings
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-08-2009, 07:58 AM
  5. Slime Tube Scriptiing
    By Ethelred in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-13-2009, 10:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •