Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Up-arrowing a buff while autoadventuring confuses mafia

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    14

    Default Up-arrowing a buff while autoadventuring confuses mafia

    I told mafia to spend 40 adventures in the Dread Castle, and 4 adv after it started, I used the relay browser to hit the up-arrow on the Trivia Master buff, since I noticed it was running low. The cli reported:
    > CURRENT: adv 40 dread castle
    > QUEUED 1: use 1 Trivial Avocations Card: What?, 1 Trivial Avocations Card: When?, 1 Trivial Avocations Card: Who?, 1 Trivial Avocations Card: Where?
    But it quit counting the adventures it was spending, adventuring over and over while saying "Request 4 of 40".

    I tried it again, and the same thing happened.

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4,552

    Default

    Yeah, using relay browser while automating doesn’t end well. Use a mood to keep up buffs perhaps?

  3. #3

    Default

    Its pretty odd that this would happen. Id expect it to just add to the queue and let the automation continue.

  4. #4
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4,552

    Default

    You might expect that, but what you do in the relay browser is submitted immediately.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Yeah, using relay browser while automating doesn’t end well. Use a mood to keep up buffs perhaps?
    Originally Posted by Darzil View Post
    I do use a mood; this was just a case of a specific buff for a specific area that I didn't want to run out.

    The real issue for me isn't that a buff would run out - it's that an innocent click, that doesn't give any error msg or sign of a problem, will cause mafia to waste all of my remaining adventures. I think that issue should be fixed, even if using the relay browser up-arrow still doesn't work.

  6. #6
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4,552

    Default

    Do you have the session logs or debug logs?

    At present a fix is trying to multi thread safe everything, or proxy all relay commands so that they happen only after scripts finish (so your command would be ignored - but also we'd struggle to support new content, as it might not work at all until we add it), or can somehow stop a script in a safe place, happen, and then restart scripts.

    This is not an area of knowledge for me, but is a significant rewrite of all base code.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Do you have the session logs or debug logs?

    At present a fix is trying to multi thread safe everything, or proxy all relay commands so that they happen only after scripts finish (so your command would be ignored - but also we'd struggle to support new content, as it might not work at all until we add it), or can somehow stop a script in a safe place, happen, and then restart scripts.

    This is not an area of knowledge for me, but is a significant rewrite of all base code.
    Originally Posted by Darzil View Post
    The logs don't show anything, but it seems like a simpler bug than that. It's not a typical click on the relay browser that executes right away in parallel with the auto-adventuring - it's the mafia-added increase buff arrow that queues up a mafia command. And the cCLI claims that it's queued up, and it doesn't try to execute the command - it just loses track of its adventure counting for some reason.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •