Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 81

Thread: FantasyRealm

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    189

    Default FantasyRealm

    What does it do?

    FantasyRealm will play through the FantasyRealm area, unlocking bosses and other things.

    How do I use it?

    Install it by running this command in KoLmafia's graphical CLI:

    Code:
    svn checkout https://github.com/Ezandora/FantasyRealm/branches/Release/
    Once it's installed, type "FantasyRealm help" in the Graphical CLI, for a list of options:

    auto: Collect one of everything.
    mall: Collect a consumable, sell it in the mall.
    gem: Go for gems.

    dragon: Fight Sewage Treatment Dragon for Dragonscale breastplate.
    ogre: Fight Ogre Chieftain for belt of Ogrekind.
    ghoul: Fight Ghoul King for The Ghoul King's ghoulottes.

    ley: Fight Ley Incursion for the Ley Incursion's waist.
    wizard: Fight Archwizard for the Archwizard's briefs.
    phoenix: Fight "Phoenix" for nozzle of the Phoenix.

    spider: Fight Spider Queen for leggings of the Spider Queen.
    vampire: Fight Duke Vampire for Duke Vampire's regal cloak.
    thief: Fight Ted Schwartz, Master Thief for Master Thief's utility belt.

    skeleton warrior: Fight Skeleton Lord for shield of the Skeleton Lord.
    skeleton mage: Fight Skeleton Lord for ring of the Skeleton Lord.
    skeleton thief: Fight Skeleton Lord for scepter of the Skeleton Lord.

    So, "FantasyRealm auto" will collect everything for you, more or less. Probably. I haven't tested it.

    To update the script itself (or any script), run this command in the graphical CLI:

    Code:
    svn update
    FantasyRealm will require a recent daily build of mafia.

    Github: https://github.com/Ezandora/FantasyRealm/
    Contact me in-game: Ezandora (#1557284)

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    405

    Default

    Does it equip the required equipment and fight?

  3. #3
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,127

    Default

    Nice. I almost got to the point where I was going to try this myself. Thank you.

    First run worked.

    "gem" is Rubee (TM) for those of use who are sometimes too precise with language.

    When "auto" is selected is that one of everything that can be obtained by adventuring but not one of everything that can be obtained by adventuring or trading Rubees, correct? Is the Display Case checked when determining what to look for?

    Thanks again.

  4. #4
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,127

    Default

    Does it equip the required equipment and fight?
    Originally Posted by txrangersxx View Post
    It seemed to on my first run and it did a better job on the Cursed Villager than I have sometimes done manually :-)
    You just vehemently agreed with me
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    I agree with frono.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    189

    Default

    Does it equip the required equipment and fight?
    Originally Posted by txrangersxx View Post
    Yes.

    When "auto" is selected is that one of everything that can be obtained by adventuring but not one of everything that can be obtained by adventuring or trading Rubees, correct? Is the Display Case checked when determining what to look for?
    Originally Posted by fronobulax View Post
    It also auto-buys the equipment and maps with rubees, if you have them, but only when using the "auto" command.

    The idea being, you can run the "auto" command on a new character and it will eventually gain all the equipment pieces. Though it has a user_confirm() before using any of the maps, because collectors.

    It checks your closet, your display case, hangk's, your inventory, and what you have equipped.

  6. #6
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Central Virginia, USA
    Posts
    4,127

    Default

    Thank you.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Crowther's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,399

    Default

    This is great. I'm 0-3 trying to fight the bosses. One wrong click and it is "wait for tomorrow".

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    15

    Default

    It worked, kinda. Everything went fine except in The Sprawling Cemetery. For some reason I just auto attacked the ghosts and got beaten up multiple times until I manually did that zone.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Pazleysox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    363

    Default

    FantasyRealm will play through the FantasyRealm area, unlocking bosses and other things.
    Originally Posted by Ezandora View Post
    Thank you! I've been working on a script for a few days, and feeling like I'm failing miserably.
    Scripts I have written:
    Unlock Dread A Script to save you a bunch of clicks.
    Standard Rollover Bonus A Script that shows best items to pull/equip for bonus turns.
    Standard PVP Bonus A Script that shows the best items to pull/equip for bonus PVP Fights.
    Rollover Management A Script that does all the daily deeds you might have forgotten, or might have missed.
    Chatbot A Chatbot script. Simple start for those who want/need one for their clan.
    Zap Wand A Dungeon of Doom ZAP WAND getting script.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    405

    Default

    The only issue was it did not have enough MP to kill the ghoul but i did have WHAM in place so I may try without WHAM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •