Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7
Results 61 to 64 of 64

Thread: KGBriefcase

  1. #61
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    300

    Default

    Amazing scrip, thank you very much.

    I am curious though, what is solve actually solving? I looked at the list of stuff that unlock does and it seems to be everything... but apparently not?

    Also solve would spend some 10 minutes doing something, and end up only consuming 1 click and then saying done, without any apparent change. Am I supposed to just keep on running it?
    I think once or twice it errored out for taking too long, I will note the log if it happens again.

    Also, I only have 2 buffs listed on my GUI (item and meat). As well as "random buff" and "identify buff" buttons. Clicking identify will give me a random buff, but not add it to the GUI list. Am I misunderstanding something here?
    Last edited by taltamir; 08-06-2018 at 01:57 PM.

  2. #62
    Senior Member Crowther's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,401

    Default

    In the first post of this thread is a link to this which says,
    solve - unlocks everything we know how to unlock, also solves puzzles. You may want the "unlock" command instead.
    I've seen the puzzle solver get stuck. I just reset the case and it worked fine. You only ever need to solve it once and it takes a few days worth of clicks.

  3. #63
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    300

    Default

    facepalm. I just realized why only 2 buffs appeared. I was in g lover. the other buffs must have not had a g in them and were hidden...

    In the first post of this thread is a link to this which says
    Originally Posted by Crowther View Post
    I have read that, but what does that mean? So, its unlock + puzzles, but what puzzles are those?
    I looked at the wiki and as far as I can tell every puzzle mentioned in the wiki page is covered by unlock.

    I've seen the puzzle solver get stuck. I just reset the case and it worked fine. You only ever need to solve it once and it takes a few days worth of clicks.
    Originally Posted by Crowther View Post
    Thank you for the advice. I actually didn't need to reset after all, it just started working today.
    Maybe it has something to do with breaking the prism and leaving Glover?

  4. #64
    Senior Member Crowther's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,401

    Default

    So, its unlock + puzzles, but what puzzles are those?
    I looked at the wiki and as far as I can tell every puzzle mentioned in the wiki page is covered by unlock.
    Originally Posted by taltamir View Post
    Unless I'm mistaken the extra part done by solve is the wiki section "Opening the Briefcase".

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •