Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 51

Thread: KGBriefcase

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    163

    Default KGBriefcase

    What does it do?

    Briefcase.ash is a handler for Kremlin's Greatest Briefcase. It also includes a relay override, which will be implemented in the future.

    How do I use it?

    Install it by running this command in KoLmafia's graphical CLI:

    Code:
    svn checkout https://github.com/Ezandora/Briefcase/branches/Release/
    Once it's installed, type "briefcase help" in the graphical CLI.

    To update the script itself (or any script), run this command in the graphical CLI:

    Code:
    svn update
    Briefcase will require a recent daily build of mafia.

    Github: https://github.com/Ezandora/Briefcase/
    Contact me in-game: Ezandora (#1557284)



    Posting the thread while the kingdom is down... nobody can call me out when the script fails to work... the perfect crime....

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    123

    Default

    It very successfully managed to do nothing for me yesterday, good job Ezandora! Everyone should try it out!

    Exactly as expected since I already solved the first three puzzles and had already cranked the crank

  3. #3

    Default

    I ran it, first doing a reset, and ended up with improved martinis as well as the drawer drops. I'd say this is another winner. Thanks, Ezandora!

  4. #4
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4,082

    Default

    I thought I'd try status first, is this expected?

    > briefcase status

    Code:
    Toggling handle...
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Briefcase status:
    *****Dials: 333-333
    *****Horizontal lights: 10B000
    *****Tab configuration: 222222
    *****Mastermind lights: 000
    *****Unlocked: crank, left drawer, right drawer, martini hose, and buttons
    *****Handle: UP
    *****Last action results: Nothing seems to happen., Click!, You press a button on the side of the case.
    *****Clicks used: 22
    *****Out of clicks for the day.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    163

    Default

    I thought I'd try status first, is this expected?
    Originally Posted by Darzil View Post
    Edge case weirdness with 222222 plus lack of defensive coding. Fixed, I think. Apologies for stealing all of your daily clicks.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    14

    Default

    I just hit the same issue (with version 1.0.1)

    Code:
    Briefcase status:
    *****Dials: 83A-2A1
    *****Horizontal lights: 10B000
    *****Tab configuration: 222222
    *****Mastermind lights: 000
    *****Unlocked: crank, left drawer, right drawer, martini hose, and buttons
    *****Handle: UP
    *****Clicks used: 0 (22 remaining)
    *****Flywheel charged.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    Pressing button 6.
    KoLmafia declares world peace.
    
    > Briefcase status
    
    Briefcase status:
    *****Dials: 83A-2A1
    *****Horizontal lights: 10B000
    *****Tab configuration: 222222
    *****Mastermind lights: 000
    *****Unlocked: crank, left drawer, right drawer, martini hose, and buttons
    *****Handle: UP
    *****Clicks used: 13 (9 remaining)
    *****Flywheel charged.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    163

    Default

    I just hit the same issue (with version 1.0.1)
    Originally Posted by LeaChim View Post
    The fix was in 1.0.2. Does seem to be the same issue - you have Tab configuration: 222222.

  8. #8
    Senior Member zarqon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    3,490

    Default

    This is fabulous. Thanks very much Ezandora!

    A nitpick: I would like to request that the "Clicking dial n..." messages be changed to use another verb, since clicks are briefcase currency. Users may momentarily panic as the script starts clicking clicks, even though the clicks that it is clicking are not click clicks.
    Sig by JakAtk
    My scripts: Prefref Plus | One-Click Wossname | Om******t (??) | Psychose-a-Matic | RandBot
    Combat suite: Best Between Battle | Mer********d (?!) | SmartStasis | BatMan | BatMan RE
    For script authors: ASH Wiki | ZLib | BatBrain | CLI Links | CanAdv | Script Registry | Map Manager | About Bats
    If you appreciate my work, help me become BAT KING OF THE WORLD! Thanks to all donators!

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    880

    Default

    Thank you!

  10. #10
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2,700

    Default

    Nit: "briefcase help" doesn't actually work for those of us with case-sensitive filesystems.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •