Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: hedge_maze() abort on failure

  1. #1
    Senior Member ckb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    806

    Default hedge_maze() abort on failure

    Running through the NS Tower hedge maze using ash hedge_maze("traps"); something bad happened.

    I don't know what, but looking at my session log on turn [455] You lose 1,212 hit points I did not notice this right away and Mafia kept pounding the maze trap (and failing).

    It would be great if hedge_maze() would abort if you fail.


    Code:
    [453] The Hedge Maze (Room 1)
    Encounter: 'Allo
    
    [454] The Hedge Maze (Room 4)
    Encounter: Pooling Your Resources
    You lose 121 hit points
    
    [455] The Hedge Maze (Room 7)
    Encounter: Of Mouseholes and Manholes
    You lose 77 hit points
    You lose 1,212 hit points
    
    [456] The Hedge Maze (Room 7)
    Encounter: Of Mouseholes and Manholes
    You lose 53 hit points
    
    .
    .
    .
    
    [498] The Hedge Maze (Room 7)
    Encounter: Of Mouseholes and Manholes
    You lose 22 hit points

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    153

    Default

    Doesn't it return false if it fails?

  3. #3
    Senior Member ckb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    806

    Default

    Doesn't it return false if it fails?
    Originally Posted by cheesecookie View Post
    Maybe it does... I could take advantage of this using some kind of logic!

    (Though I still wonder how I lost the 1,212 hit points)

    Edit: the Mafia wiki states "It returns true if the maze is complete".
    What does it return if it spends one adventure (successfully passing a trap) and the hedge maze is not complete? Would it return false, or spend another adventure to try the next trap?
    Last edited by ckb; 05-25-2017 at 01:35 AM.

  4. #4
    Developer
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4,422

    Default

    Hopefully r18613 and r18614 fixed this ?

  5. #5
    Senior Member ckb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    806

    Default

    Hopefully r18613 and r18614 fixed this ?
    Originally Posted by Darzil View Post
    Hopefully. I have not seen this error recently, but it was very sporadic and hard to repeat. I think this can be closed.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •