Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Chateau MP restore infinite loop.

  1. #11
    Developer Veracity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Unseelie Court
    Posts
    11,040

    Default

    We only increase turncount when we look at charpane.php or api.php.
    That never happened between the successive chateau rests.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    And here is why. GenericRequest.processResponse:

    Code:
    		// Don't bother refreshing status if we are refreshing the
    		// session, since none of the requests made while that is
    		// happening change anything, even though KoL asks for a
    		// charpane refresh for many of them.
    
    		if ( this.responseText.contains( "charpane.php" ) && !KoLmafia.isRefreshing() )
    		{
    			ApiRequest.updateStatus( true );
    			RelayServer.updateStatus();
    		}
    We say "none of the requests change anything" because we detect changes to HP or MP and update those fields directly, rather than having to take them from api.php.

    I guess it never occurred to me that turn count could change since I never "refresh" using turns.

    Regardless, it's been this way for quite a while; it was not a recent change to KoLmafia.
    Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu
    R'lyeh wgah-nagl fhtagn.

  2. #12
    Senior Member VladYvhuce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    212

    Default

    Perhaps it was a recent change to Universal Recovery, then? I tried again, without UR active and got this from the CLI:
    > restore mp

    [7017] Rest in your bed in the Chateau
    You gain 119 Muscularity Points
    You gain 111 Roguishness

    [7017] Rest in your bed in the Chateau
    You gain 124 Muscularity Points
    You gain 111 Cheek

    [7017] Rest in your bed in the Chateau
    You gain 125 Muscularity Points
    You gain 111 Roguishness

    [7017] Rest in your bed in the Chateau
    You gain 109 Muscularity Points
    You gain 110 Chutzpah

    [7017] Rest in your bed in the Chateau
    You gain 104 Muscularity Points
    You gain 110 Roguishness

    [7017] Rest in your bed in the Chateau
    You gain 123 Muscularity Points
    You gain 110 Sarcasm

    [7017] Rest in your bed in the Chateau
    You gain 83 Muscularity Points
    You gain 111 Chutzpah

    [7017] Rest in your bed in the Chateau
    You gain 110 Sarcasm
    You gain a Moxie point!

    [7017] Rest in your dwelling
    Autorecovery failed.

  3. #13
    Minion Bale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    13,262

    Default

    Just for the record I have never seen this problem. I'm going to take a guess that you have UR set to recover MP even if resting is not free? That would at least explain why there could be a bug like this which I've never encountered. (Personally I recommend NEVER to do that because having UR automatically use your adventures seems dumb, but that dumb thing can be necessary for characters with very few ascensions.) That narrows the possible point of failure to one line which clearly says to only rest if my_mp() < my_maxmp().

    I'm going to need you to turn up the verbosity to max in hopes it tells me something I don't know.

  4. #14
    Senior Member VladYvhuce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    212

    Default

    OK... Reinstated UR as my recovery script. And:

    Hmm... Now that I've ascended, it won't loop. It now just restores the MP and stops, like it should. Perhaps the problem's got something to do with aftercore?

    As to why I've been letting it use adventures to restore HP/MP: they're going to get used manually, anyway for the same purpose. I burn through a lot of MP during most runs, and am too cheap to buy proper amounts of MP restorers... I'm not a speed-ascender, so adventures aren't that "untouchable resource" that others may fear burning through. After all, I've still got familiars to collect...

  5. #15
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2,659

    Default

    Do you have "rest at campground" (whatever the option is) checked?

  6. #16
    Senior Member VladYvhuce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    212

    Default

    Do you have "rest at campground" (whatever the option is) checked?
    Originally Posted by heeheehee View Post
    Yes, in both UR and in KOL's HP/MP usage settings. I was going to try to do some screenshots of my KOL and UR settings, but I can't get the file sizes down low enough for the forum limits.
    In KOL: VladYvhuce (#1798867)

  7. #17
    Minion Bale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    13,262

    Default

    To post settings you can do something like the command ashq foreach prop in get_all_properties("baleUR", false) print(prop+ " = " + get_property(prop)); Then copy/paste the response here.

    I can't get the file sizes down low enough for the forum limits.
    Originally Posted by VladYvhuce View Post
    I always use http://imgur.com/ as a good free place to put my images. Then you put the link here, inside of [img] [/img] tags.
    If people like my scripts, please send me stuffed Hodgmen.
    Universal Recovery, OCD Inventory Control, CounterChecker, newLife, ChIT.


  8. #18
    Senior Member VladYvhuce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    212

    Default

    Ah. I tend to use Photobucket. Hope that won't be a problem.
    UR settings:


    Mafia restore settings:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •