Page 148 of 148 FirstFirst ... 48 98 138 146 147 148
Results 1,471 to 1,475 of 1475

Thread: OCD Inventory control

  1. #1471
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I'm having trouble getting this script to work. I've had it work in the past but my Mafia folder got wiped so I needed to reconfigure my inventory. I just finished doing that but when I run the script in Mafia itself to actually sort I get this error in the CGLI:

    > call scripts\OCD Inventory Control.ash

    Updating inventory...
    You are missing item stocking information.

    OCD Control was unable to obssessively control your entire inventory.
    Requests complete.


    I've checked the inventory file in my data folder and it's populated seemingly correctly with the right number of items that the relay browser is giving me and I've attempted renaming my files through OCD to check that it was in fact interacting with the right ones. Any idea what's going on with this? I'm pretty bummed out I just spent hours setting this up for no result.

  2. #1472
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    123

    Default

    Is you mafia up to date, because if not, OCD can have issues identifying/recognizing newer items?

  3. #1473
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Yeah, I redownloaded the latest build and tried uninstalling and reinstalling OCD to no avail.

  4. #1474
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Not sure what I did after all this, but it appears to work now. I had backed up the data file and tried replacing the active corrupted file with it several times but I guess through sheer stubborness and my willingness to endure more disappointing results it finally worked.

  5. #1475
    Developer fronobulax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    D.C. suburbs of Virginia, USA
    Posts
    3,800

    Default

    Perhaps unrelated, but when I first load the relay portion of OCD it tells me I have 1000+ items that can be characterized. I know that is not true so I reload it again and this time the number (and types) of uncategorized items are what I expect. Since reloading in the relay browser has always fixed this for me I have not worried about it.
    You just vehemently agreed with me
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    I agree with frono.
    Originally Posted by Veracity View Post
    There are 69 players more powerful than you.
    Originally Posted by Statistics Leaderboards

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-09-2015, 09:04 AM
  2. Feature Add Choice Adv control for Reflection of a map
    By Rinn in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 01-31-2013, 05:54 AM
  3. Bug Getting Debug log when running OCD Inventory control
    By jwylot in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-31-2012, 10:49 PM
  4. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-10-2011, 12:15 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2011, 11:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •